Andrea Schaaf

Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in German; learning English, Italian, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • A Bachelor's degree in Business Law
  • From Buchholz in der Nordheide, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Travelling around Australia


I'm Andrea, 26 years old and from Germany. At the moment I'm studying and writing my final thesis. I love the outdoors, meeting new people, going to the movies and spending time with my family and friends. I just enjoy life :-)


I live my life like it comes. As a former classmate died in April 2012 this made me think about how precious your life is and you should take every healthy day as a gift. I have the following words in mind: "Everything happens for a reason". So I'm always trying to see the positive things in bad situations. Actually there can be something good about it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Meeting couchsufers and hopefully someone will host me soon.


I had great couchsurfing expierences last year in Australia and NZ. Hopefully I will hopefully meet a lot of more nice people who enjoy my company :-)


Playing Kubb (the Vikings Game) at the harbour in Wismar =), reading interesting books, dancing, spending time with my friends, different cultures and customs, languages (Spanish, Italian), skiing in winter.

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm listening to all kinds of music. There are some songs of each genre that I like but definetely not all.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

New Year's Eve in Sydney 2007. Spending 14 hours at the Botanical Gardens and meeting a lot of genuine and unique people. Crazy long queues in front of the "toilets" ;-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some German if you want to :)
As I always want to enlarge my cooking skills I would like to try some (new) recipes together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Denmark, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, New Zealand, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups