Jeroen Van Der Borght's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeroen’s full profile.


  • 51 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Latvian
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Working for fury water adventures
  • Graphic design, all round design, police academy , yes I ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

hey there,
Im just back in europe for a wile after living on my island key west for 5 years ( florida usa)

Sadly i had to come back to belgium after my dad passed away, but i have no idea how long i will make it down here!

Planning to move back to the states, or maybe start something small in thailand... time will tell...

On the other side, i missed having cheap flights and a lot of airports around.
Plus all my friends i can meet up with again.

so for sure im not going to be locked up down here! Last minutes, road trips, and weekends aways... here i come!

ABOUT ME... i love to travel, or better... i love to work between traveling haha, every 2 days of holiday i had to be on a plane! or i was looking for some adventures in places i did not see yet. i like being on the road, get happily lost somewhere, see new things and meet new people. i lived in Belgium, Spain, Latvia, Thailand, costa rica, Israel and now for the last 5 years in the usa.

i had a pretty hard job, for way to many years in Belgium. So it was time for me to move on, and find my happiness again, so I did... And i ended up in key west, a little island 4 hours from Miami. I worked for fury water adventures. The best job you can do on a island i guess...

I enjoy real and original people, who are not afraid to show who they are...
i love the beach life, the sun, the ocean... everything that we don't really have in Belgium haha

i like to be free, feel free...I enjoy people around me but I have no problem to travel on my own... this way you see the world on a totally different way...

i have a american dog, drive a italian motorcycle, and i have tattoo's from all over the world :) , im always open to learn new things and i love to hear your travel story's.


keep moving and everything will be ok...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


i will try to give every surfer a warm welcome, show them around the island, give you a bike and make them feel like home, and i will make sure i sent you on the road again with a smile and good memories...


i saw so many places already, and i met so many great people on my way.
i saw so many secret and local places that i would never find without the help of couch surfers. its like using the human version of the lonely planet :)
i made great friends on my way and i will do my best to make time for more!


i love traveling, moving around, playing with fire, beach sun ocean, friends where you can be yourself with, original people, tattoos, driving my motorcycle, being on the water, playing with jetskies.. my dog... very important and always there...

  • animals
  • dogs
  • tattoos
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • history
  • beaches
  • ocean
  • snorkling
  • jetskies

Music, Movies, and Books

i have a big taste in music, everything on the correct time I guess... i love scary movies and im a big Tarantino fan, love all of his work!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

in all my travels I saw so many things... I think I just want to be thankful that I gave myself the freedom to go explore the world... that made me find all the special things I met on my way....

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Belarus, Belgium, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Panama, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Costa Rica, Israel, Latvia, Spain, Thailand, United States

Old School Badges

  • 10 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeroen’s full profile.

My Groups