Axel Björklund

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland, Sweden

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Axel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Greek (modern), Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Searching. Reflecting. Developing.
  • Still trying to decide which way to go! Literature, socio...
  • From Västerås, Sweden
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


Change the times before they change you.


I am a young human being, presently trying to figure out which way to go in my life. What do I want to study, where do I want to be, what do I want to do? Many questions, many thoughts, few answers.

I am vegetarian/vegan. I am reflecting a lot about my life and the lives of others. I am politically interested and active. I seriously think that things will go straight to hell if we don't change our consumerist crap-society and start caring for the planet and the people we share it with. That's the thinking part of me.

I also have a brighter part, haha. I really like to joke with people and I love to go to concerts, theatre, movies and other things. I am reading and writing quite a bit and I enjoy most kinds of art and culture. And, hey, a night out is never wrong!


The stone that rolls gathers no moss.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


By hosting and surfing, perhaps?


Great! Great, great, great. I have both surfed and hosted and I have only had amazing experiences. From my Canadian surfers in Athens to my Greek hosts on Samos I have nothing but joy and thoughtfulness to share, and I am very happy for all the people I have met and will continue to meet through Couchsurfing!


Music, Politics, Environmental issues, T-t-t-travelling!

Music, Movies, and Books

Moving from punk and heavy metal a couple of years ago to mostly hiphop, reggae and indie today, I have realised that all music genres incorporates both geniousity and crap. There's great music to discover everywhere and now I can enjoy the saxophone of Charlie Parker as well as the guitar of Joe Strummer.

I read a lot and, in the same ways as with music, I don't specifically prefer any genre above others. Nowadays I read mostly fiction, but I have been reading quite a lot of fantasy and popular science as well. Herman Hesse, Jack Kerouac - ah, greatness!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazing things I have seen: Meteora and Delphi in Greece. Both are truly amazing places. Breathtaking, historical, wonderful.

Amazing things I have done: This spring I went by bike from Malmö in the south of Sweden to my city Västerås in the middle of the country, a journey of about 600 kilometres. It was a cold, wet, sweaty and hard journey - but, oh so great.

Teach, Learn, Share

Thoughts, reflections, opinions. I love to discuss and I find it very important.

To play an instrument!

Hmm, this is the hardest one. Swedish? English? Perhaps something more, but I guess that my humble Swedish character doesn't allow me to think highly of myself!

Countries I’ve Visited

Greece, Moldova, Spain, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Axel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups