Logo orange

Yael Lewis

Ra'anana, Central district, Israel

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 32 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Fitness/Tennis instructor. Barman. W...
  • No education listed
  • From San Diego, California, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Trying to understand my existence, learning everything I can, & absorbing goodness :)

ABOUT ME

I love to see new things and meet new people. I love to explore and learn about other cultures and languages. I'm always looking for something new and exciting to do.
I'm sporty and spunky. Was Irish in my last life, meaning I Irish danced for like 6 years and loooooove irish music. I feed myself and my T-shirt at every meal... I don't mean to :(.
Naturally inquisitive.

PHILOSOPHY

The more people and places you know, the more you learn about life which is the most important thing you can do. All those people that go straight from school to school to university are very unfortunate because they haven't learned the most important thing of all, what happens outside their little bubble and looking at the big picture of the world. To put what they learn into action. To learn about themselves and the world around them. Today's world is so international that to do anything you need to know about the world and the best way to do this is by making time for yourself to travel!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Travel, Meet hosts. travellers. couchsurfers in my own country, Groups, Help travelers :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed couches in Northern Europe, Spain, and South America and have always had wonderful and unique experiences. I FINALLY started hosting about a year ago here in Israel when I returned from my year travels.
I aupaired in Madrid and explored the city on the weekends. Couchsurfing, couchsurfing events, tea and coffee with awesome and difference people.

visited 11 states (4.88%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Google Share

Interests

Dancing. Zouk Lambada(new love), Salsa, Bachata, Irish, just about anything. Music from other countries. Red wine, beer, chocolate, Tennis, rock climbing, hiking, anything to do with sport. Being busy, learning, Middle East, relaxing, people, exploring, travelling, languages...

Music, Movies & Books

Funny: Men in Tights, The Princess Bride, Sienfeld
Thinking movies: The Illusionist, Beautiful Mind. (scary NO!)
The mentalist, Dexter, Once Upon a Time
Music: Salsa, Bachata, Irish, Flamenco, Servillana, Beirut, Beatles, Billy Joel, Ishar Ashdot, Idan Reichel,

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Moved to Israel, lived on a communal kibbutz where I volunteered and worked in the fish ponds!

Learned arabic. Love Arabic!

Aupaired in Spain.

Did a barmen course :) just for fun!

Teach, Learn, Share

Culture, Food, Religion, ideas, Experiences

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Chile, Ireland, Netherlands, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Israel, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Yael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile