Daniel Kölbl

Stockerau, Lower Austria, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • sports, going out (from danceclubs to quiet bars), hangin...
  • elementary- and high-school in stockerau
  • From stockerau, austria, lower austria
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Enjoy. Explore unknown terrain. Meet people, attitudes, cultures, characters. Assign priorities. Grow and learn. Experience differences. Expand horizons.


My name is Daniel. I'm 'bout six feet tall. I like asian food. bla.
I consider myself a young man open to learn more about what's out there, covering and living on the wonderful planet we're privileged to have set foot on. Experiencing new cultures, lifestyles and attitudes has been exciting, fun and eyeopening to me. Even though it sometimes confuses me and makes me wonder at first ;). I do my best to understand where certain behavior origins.


I'm trying to figure out that part right now. Basically I live my life for myself and the handful of people who are close and important to me. I was raised christian, stopped going to services about 3 years ago and am now closest to what people have called Taoism (or something). I'm not sure about the afterlife but i think that our bodies just become worm food and biomass and our souls or whatever lives in us goes back into some kind of "soul pool" out of which new beings are enlivened. I try to live in the moment and not to worry too much about what comes tomorrow, 'cause it's unpredictable and /-stable anyways. I try to live my life in peace with myself and my environment. I believe in nature, sports and endorphins as an (almost) overall solution to most of (at least my) problems.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I do have a couch available some nights a week, always depending on how busy my schedule is ;) Spending time with couchsurfers (mostly in the NYC area) has been a joy to me, I made wonderful connections with various characters.


I haven't hosted anyone yet, even though doing so would be a thing to try! =)


Sports are my big passion. I almost like any kind of sports, even though i may not know some branches yet. I particularly enjoy and practice (beach)volleyball, Frisbee, jogging and strengthening exercises, have played team handball, basketball and soccer before and am curious to get wrapped up in and introduced to lots more. Furthermore i like going out, playing poker and chess, to chill with pals, go to the movies or watch some films at home. I'd like to try karaoke, even though i haven't done it before.

Music, Movies, and Books

LOTR (books as well as movies), oceans eleven/twelve/thirteen, Riddick series, V for Vendetta, nearly every action movie. I don't like horror that much and the saw's are just too much for me, i stopped watching after the second part.

the Kite Runner, Herman Hesse, the Night angel Trilogy, thrillers, fantasy and (until now only German and Austrian) literature.

Pendulum, Fallout Boy, Nirvana, Sum 41, The Offspring, P!NK, Linkin Park, Plus 44, Angels and Airwaves, most composed movie soundtracks sometimes Ace of Base and Classic, some of Dido, Nelly Furtado, the Prodigy, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I caught a chipmunk and a young rabbit with my bare hands. YES! I managed to stick a butter knife into a wooden floor by trying to catch it and thereby accelerating it's flight towards the ground. I was proud when i managed my first wall flip without hurting myself. I'm telepathically linked with my best friend... at least sometimes it looks like we are^^

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups