Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tim’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • product developer
  • M.Sc.
  • From Osnabrück, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Discover me, the world and all the different cultures. Before believing bullshit one should make his own experience.

FEEL FREE TO ASK ME OR JUST LEAVE SOME NICE SENTENCES ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Cause it's a great way to get a look into different cultures and stories from other travelers/locals.

Interests

friends
music and festivals
cooking and eating :D
nature, hiking/trekking etc.
climbing/bouldering
mountainbiking/cycling
computer, technics, photography

  • photography
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • beer
  • organic food
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • technology
  • bouldering
  • music
  • electronic music
  • rock music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • nature
  • trekking
  • rock
  • techno
  • climbing
  • mountainbiking
  • foodsharing

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: a lot of differnt kinds
Elektronic (Techno, Tech House, Deep House, Minimal, Goa...)
Rock (Metal, Punk, Alternative...)
and also Reggae, Ska, Indie...

MOVIES etc.:
Too much... For example stuff like Trainspotting, Inception, Alice in Wonderland

SERIES:
Dr. House, Dexter, Weeds, Big Bang theory, Simpsons, Mr. Robot....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking from Germany to Barcelona.
Traveling through China and Thailand, doing deep water solo and bouldering with just Chinese speaking guys.
Atmospheres like: One evening we were at one of this special kind of restaurants / bar / place, which the most tourists don't know and never will discover cause Google and TripAdvisor don't know it. You know, some of this with just one cook and a waitress, a fistful guests, a 1,5 m² toilet with (in place of a door) just a curtain.
But all the people were so open-minded and everyone was happy.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: German, cooking, climbing, infos about outdoor equipment, technical stuff
Learn: from different cultures and cooking styles
Share: good stories, my flat and stuff here, maybe some outdoor skills

What I Can Share with Hosts

You can get a place to sleep, feel free to use my kitchen, bath etc., take one of my (3) bikes.
I can also give you some suggestions for Osnabrück or show you around. If you like we can go bouldering, climbing outside, hiking, mountainbiking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Tim’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups