Tyler Dwyer

Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tyler’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student. Just finishing masters, trying to enter PhD. Als...
  • BSc & MSc in Computer Science, specializing in Artificial...
  • From Vernon, BC, Canada
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me


I am currently entering into the space industry so I am traveling around trying to find a Job at NASA, or get into Stanford/Carnagie Mellon.


I am a student who has just found a new direction in his life, Space. I have completed a extremely high intensity summer program (9 weeks), which has introduced me to some of the most influential people within the field (eg. NASA administrators, Astronauts, SpaceX people, etc.). Now I am trying to move my life into the Space field completely.

Outside of space I am a master student specializing in Artificial Intelligence and Systems work (think High performance computing and such).

Apart from Academics, I am an outdoors person. My main activity is hiking. I love to go as far as my boots can take me. From Solo trips through the rockies, to group trips over the North Coast train on Vancouver Island, BC, Canada, I love being outside. I also enjoy Kayaking, canoeing, snowshoeing, skiing, snowboarding and really anything else outside! Oh and of coursing making a camping trip out of any of the above (Multi-day, backpack camping trip that is :P)

I was also a varsity rower for a couple years, but not currently.

But of course, most of all, I enjoy having fun. Regardless if that is outside on a mountain, with friends at a pub, or in a club downtown, I always tend to have fun :D


Personal Philosophy? To enjoy life. Actually, better yet, (and this one is one of the things I actually live by), is to be able to tell stories to your grand children. I have a lot of reasons behind that and wont go into them here, but it is definitive my personal philosophy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


None yet, though hoping to change that! I have spent a lot of time on friends and friends of friends couches and have always had a very positive experience.


Take a look in the about me section, I covered a few there.

Music, Movies, and Books

I am currently enjoying Science Fiction in general with too many movies and books to list.

As for music, I love electronic, though I can sing and dance to anything! (Have also recently acquired an enjoyment for Karaoke lol)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Done and seen? Lots, I have lived a very full life so far. I have traveled far, lived thoroughly and had a lot of fun (and some not so fun times, but that is what makes life!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahrain, Costa Rica, France, Greece, Italy, Jordan, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Tyler’s full profile. It’s free!