Logo orange

Tyler Locey

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tyler's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German, Italian
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • High School
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To explore. Learn cultures, languages, and faces. To see landmarks and make memories.

ABOUT ME

Active. Interesting. Versatile. Periodically impulsive. Creative. Musician. Ambitious to travel. Fernweh. I'm very neat and tidy, but I don't mind staying in a chaotic home. I'm open to everything new AND old. I always want to learn, experience, and live. I want to make friends and memories that will last me a lifetime.

PHILOSOPHY

Learn. Live. Explore. Adventure. I want to make stories to tell in many years. I want to have rich experiences, not money. I want to have friends to last a lifetime, and memories with those friends that I've met while traveling.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I unfortunately do not have my own living area, and don't live in a big city, so I can't host, I've traveled across Europe with the help of Couchsurfing, and I've stopped by at CS meetings and get-togethers in major cities like Vienna and Budapest.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I spent 2010 living in the Dominican Republic, traveling about, learning Spanish. Many times when I was away from my home there, people would kindly take me in overnight expecting nothing. Their kindness warmed my heart, and made me want to travel more. Meet more people.

July 2013 - Ottawa, Ontario, Canada - Leeuwarden, Netherlands. - Harlingen, Netherlands

August 2013 - Eindhoven, Netherlands - Budapest, Hungary - Vienna, Austria

Interests

I enjoy activity. I enjoy living things that would become stories. I enjoy learning languages, and histories, and cultures. I love music, I play a few instruments (guitar, and bass mostly, but I've been working on piano.)

Music, Movies & Books

I listen to mostly Classic Rock (Pink Floyd/Led Zeppelin) Old Metal (Metallica/Black Sabbath), New Metal (Children of Bodom/In Flames) and classical. But I am open to every kind of music, and I love finding new genres.

I enjoy adventure books, Lord of The Silver Bow by David Gemmell, State of Fear by Michael Crichton, stuff like that.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

27 Waterfalls in Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic. After a 6 hour drive across the country, and a 2 hour hike in the jungle, the sight of flowing water was a Godsend. Not to mention how pristine and beautiful the entire location was. Dove about 80 feet past 2 waterfalls into the bottom pool of water.

Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada.

Rocky Mountains, Alberta, Canada. Walked the trails, came within 10 meters of coyotes. Almost faught a bear with a stick. Wonderful view of the stars.

Backpacked Europe.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm still young, so I'm not sure what I know well enough to teach.

I can help with languages, as I speak English, Spanish, and French almost fluently. I can teach some musical basics. I can teach random facts about random things.

Learn: I want to learn everything I can. History, people, languages, culture, but also how to be a better person.

Share: The thing I can share the best is probably music, as I have a wide library that can interest almost anyone.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Dominican Republic, France, Hungary, Netherlands, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Dominican Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Tyler's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile