Tyson Sinclair's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tyson’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Cook
  • Graduated culinary arts
  • From Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To step foot in every country on this planet earth

ABOUT ME

A 28 year old male that is currently on a mission. Using WWOOFing and HelpX to aid me in achieving my goal of visiting every country. Within the past couple years I graduated from Red River College with my Culinary Arts degree. I've been working in restaurants for 10 years or so. My passions in this world are food, learning new cultures, adventures, snowboarding and traveling

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Couchsurfing to me has always been about meeting local people and making that cultural exchange. When I travel it's not about going on trip advisor, looking at the "top 10 must sees" for that city, doing all those and then leaving. I want to spend time in a city, get to know it, its people, the places off the beaten path. I want to know where the locals hang out, the beaches they go to, the bars they drink at, the restaurants they eat at! And all this has become much easier with couchsurfing.

As soon as I get back home to Canada I will return the favor to people feeling brave and wanting to visit my city. Rated second coldest spot in the world and recently was colder then mars... But if you staying or passing through, give me a shout! I don't technically have a fixed address, but I should be able to help you find hosts, or at least show you around!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Why don't more people do this? Couchsurfing has changed the way I travel entirely. I wish I knew about it when i went to Asia.

Interests

Traveling, learning new cultures and languages, snowboarding, cooking, exploring countries famous cuisines, running, soccer (football), rugby, hiking, exploring, meeting new people, making people laugh.

  • cats
  • juggling
  • permaculture
  • plants
  • learning new things
  • organic farming
  • random facts

Music, Movies, and Books

I only recently started reading (I won't lie) but every book I've read so far could class as a favorite. I can never get even half way through a book I don't enjoy. But if I had to choose the best book I've read so far it'd have to be:
1. The Music Lesson by Victor Wooten
Would love some recommendations though
2. Hitchhikers guide to the galaxy! :)
... currently trying to start It by Stephen King... it just looks spooky and incredibly long haha...

I kind of recently made the swap from movies to books. The only time I watch movies now is on airplanes. I did however enjoy Captain Fantastic (no it's not a super hero movie).

Favorite bands:
Cat Empire
State Radio

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think the most amazing thing I've done in my life is that I started traveling, and haven't stopped...

Teach, Learn, Share

I love hearing peoples stories and also enjoy sharing my own. Everyone has something to teach each other. I can teach you how to make perfect eggs, or a pretty damn good sandwich. I love to try my hardest at learning new instruments, (currently trying the fiddle/violin) and if you think you have the courage and willpower to listen through those awful noises I'd love to learn. Any instrument, no problem. Been making a fool of myself for most of my life, I've gotten used to it. I'd also very much enjoy learning new local cuisines. Also I've been delving into the world of juggling. Would love to teach you how, or learn new patterns from you. The end goal is to juggle fire! If anyone has the patience, I'd love to learn how to knit... something about wearing a piece of clothing that you personally made from 1 single string intrigues me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have many stories, travel advice and a plethora of random knowledge that I would love to share. My current mission is to learn about native medicinal and edible plants of western Canada. I've learnt a little and would love to share!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Tyson’s full profile. It’s free!