Tyson Mayr's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tyson’s full profile.

Overview

  • 95 references 59 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • National Geographic Explorer, Photographer & Film M...
  • Double Degree & 10 years of Travel
  • From Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey :)

It's been a little while since I've used this, but i'm getting ready to travel again and can't wait to meet new locals :)

From Australia, but I've been travelling for 10+ years (100+ countries now) - on a mission to see as much of this beautiful world as I can!

I love to meet new travellers and some of my best travel experiences have come from Couchsurfing, so lets meet up for a beer or local meal!

You can message me also on Instagram!

https://www.instagram.com/tysontravel/

**************************************************************************************************************

CURRENT MISSION:

About to do a motorbike across the Stan's :)

-Kazakhstan
-Kyrgyzstan
-Tajikistan
-Afghanistan
-Uzbekistan
-Turkmanista

Looking to meet as many people as I can & experience as much as possible!

If you have any advice, please let me know :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Surf, Host, Eat, Travel, Volunteer, Party and Share Advice...

My Dads Farm that I grew up on is also where you can see some real authentic Aussie bush! Everything from Kangaroo's, wild Horses, Eagles, Goannas, Platypus and Snakes

Also have CS buddies around the world happy to help out so always feel free to ask any questions : )

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had basically every Couchsurfing experience you can imagine... Ha happy to share these over a beer

Interests

Raised on a farm in outback Australia, Grew up on the beach in Queensland.. never left my city let alone been on a plane before this trip so keen to see and do it all!

  • photography
  • fitness
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • food
  • mountain biking
  • street food
  • local culture
  • mountain hiking
  • videographer

Music, Movies, and Books

All types of music.. depending on my mood

Teach, Learn, Share

The Australian Way :)

I love to learn the local language as quickly as possible also :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Fiji, France, French Guiana, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Colombia, United States

Old School Badges

  • 4 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Tyson’s full profile.

My Groups