Lolita Gilles's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lolita’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Italian, Japanese, Spanish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Soil scientist
  • Master
  • From Tours, Indre-et-Loire, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

38 years old woman. I live in the countryside of the parisian region and I work full time so I might not be able to host you during the week. Please ask ;-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Before I discover CS, I went "couchsurf" at some friend's acquaintance. I have hosted some people once or twice.
When I discovered CS, I thought I could have this sort of experience more often !!

Interests

I like living outdoor. I practice climbing, hiking, sailing... In my job, I pass half of my time outdoor, I think I'm lucky !!
Well, I also read a lot, and everything : novels, poems, mangas, comic books, etc. I'm starting having a huge assemblage of these !!
I really like eating good food (but I'm not fond of cooking). I look after the time I'll have enough money to eat in good restaurants ^^

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to various musics. I really like original soundtracks, Metal and rock.
For me, THE movie is star wars (the old trilogy ^^).
My favorite book is a trilogy written by Philip Pullman : His Dark Materials, a trilogy of fantasy novels (some of which have won awards) by Philip Pullman.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can (and enjoy) teaching about geology and soil science (it's my job after all ^^). I like teaching my language and share my kowledge of the historical places there is around my city ^^.
Actually, I'm learning japanese to be able to talk with natives when I will visit next time !

Countries I’ve Visited

Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Lolita’s full profile.

My Groups