Ken Utsumi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ken’s full profile.

Overview

  • 110 references 87 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning Chinese (Simplified), English, Spanish
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Travel&Education Agent / Blogger / Designer / Drone P...
  • Graduated university
  • From Kōbe, Hyōgo, Japan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Ken, born in Kobe, living on Earth, Japanese. Fun, Unusual and Cool guy is Ken.
CURRENT MISSION World Odyssey: 23 Laps Round The World My Travel: I am just trying to travel Round The World 23 laps. This is 8th round. Travel with Work, Study, Play & Love is my challenge.

My Job: I found Agent for students and travelers in Toronto since 2003. I am also Blogger, Creator, Designer, Entrepreneur, Filmmaker...etc

My Hobby: I'm Football Junky, love music and party.

My Machine: MacBook Pro, iPad Pro, DJI Mavic, Phantom, Osmo, Go Pro Hero, Fusion, Oculus Go, RX100, EOS 6D...

My Character: I am easy going. I prefer to stay homestay rather than hotels. I like to meet local people and hang out together. I like to introduce my crazy friends all over the world. We often reunion with my hosts, guests and travelers in the small world. CS is just the beginning.

Note:
I am sorry I often use my iPhone for my job. You might think l am always busy. You might think I am super fast for moving. However it's normal pace for me. We grow up in difference culture. I work hard, study hard and play hard to keep traveling.

Favorite word:
CARPE DIEM

[About Me]
Ken's Official Web : www.kenutsumi.com
World Oddyssey (Travel Blog): www.worldodyssey.net
U23's Official Site (For study and work): www.u23.net
U23 Guide (For travelers in Japan): www.u23.jp

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/u23ken
Instagaram: https://www.instagram.com/u23ken/
Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/u23ken/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/u23ken/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to enjoy both surfing and hosting

I love to see again with hosts and guests in other city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Some friends say I am Master of CS and Travel.
Probably yes or not.
However, I 'm sure I met fantastic CS friends.
I really love CS philosophy.

I can advise both hosts and suffers if you want.
I work as homestay coordinator for my professional jobs.

Interests

Football, Design, Drone, VR and Party

  • arts
  • design
  • graphic design
  • film making
  • partying
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • live music
  • soccer
  • world cup
  • study abroad
  • language exchange
  • round-the-world travel
  • adventure travel
  • football
  • science fiction
  • internet
  • virtual reality
  • computers
  • restaurants
  • apple
  • mac
  • vr
  • drone
  • oculus

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Clock Works Orange, Trainspotting, Back to the Future
Music: New order, Under World, TM Network
Book: Childhood's End(Arthur C. Clarke), Almost Transparent Blue(Ryu Murakami)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The best trip in my life is in South Africa, Brazil and Russia. There are friendly people, fun places, wonderful country.

Teach, Learn, Share

To teach, learn, share is my job.
These are my profession.

I can teach you Future Life/Work style.
I am learning international business.
I can share my knowledge, skills and network.

I want to know future things.
I want to know how to meet beautiful girl.
I want to learn anything.

I often have a party. No need to waste for tourist trap. But you need some money and smartphone to make your travel fantastic.

If you have any request ask me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I make your life a little bit crazy.
I give you some inspiration.

I can share my experience, knowledge, network.
You can see the part of them on my facebook, flickr, blog...etc

CARPE DIEM!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, French Guiana, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guam, Guinea, Guyana, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kosovo, Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands Antilles, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Norway, Palau, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Canada, Japan, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Ken’s full profile.

My Groups