István Neumann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see István’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Hungarian, Swiss German; learning Cebuano, Portuguese, Slovak
  • 48, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • railway journalist, public transport activist, project li...
  • Theology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm in Europe this summer 2018 and 'may be' able to host you in my house (room) if that suits you: substandard, somewhat neglected and off the shot, but can be a good choice for nature-loving nomad travellers.

CURRENT MISSION

Participation in Phil railway projects.
Central Europe – Save rural railway lines, modernise public transport, improve cross-border links

Worldwide – Improve rail and combined freight performance by supporting the ARON Rail Cargo System project (world's first freight multiple unit train with integrated logistics).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

While in Hungary:
Make visit to my adopted homeland more meaningful and memorable for guests, in particular the more leisurely eager to discover one of Central Europe's most authentic natural and cultural landscapes. That way I continue to discover it more myself. (I hosted CS members next to many other guests but they didn't file couch requests or references.)

Abroad: Low-budget travel off the beaten track of tourism industry.

Currently I'm living in Mindanao. Upon transiting to and from the island I have been visiting friends, CS members and prospective partners en route in several places. Once I'll have a room or apartment for myself I'll be accepting guests here too.

Interests

Open-minded towards everything perceived or experienced as authentic, positive, uplifting....and towards all the rest also part of our reality.

  • books
  • performing arts
  • music
  • live music
  • food
  • cinema
  • sleeping
  • ethnic music
  • environmental justice
  • sleeping under the stars
  • etc.
  • environmental protection
  • peace of mind

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - best of almost everything
Books - Bible, poetry and the lot
Movies - most of all slow motion & low-budget authentic works, to be seen in certain festivals, art cinemas and filmclubs (I have no TV but like to go to the cinema)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some of my time... humour, languages, memories, stories, visions, views, thoughts, cooking...Living ... ... a glimpse of what i am

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, France, Hungary, Philippines, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see István’s full profile. It’s free!