Ujjal Saikia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ujjal’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, Bihari, English, Hindi; learning Russian
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Guwahati, Assam, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am 38.. I live in Guwahati.. Originally from a place called Tezpur said to be the cultural home of Assam .. & also the most cleanest & beautiful place of my state . I work in a reputed hospital in Guwahati as their CEO ( Marketing & PR ) .. Have been working here for the last 13 yrs or so .. My mother stays with me ..my father passed away in 2007 . Sister married & brother settled in Rajasthan.. That's me in a nutshell .. I am helpful by nature & yes I believe in honesty & truthfulness .. So I would prefer people who come here with a mind for travel & to explore NE & not those who come for professional work to reach me ..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A friend suggested me .. & I guess being one for travel it will be good to meet & help out like minded travellers who come to my part of the world ..

Interests

Movies , Fitness ( gym) , music , travelling , driving .. Reading

  • books
  • fitness
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • bungee jumping

Music, Movies, and Books

End list of movies .. I have a collection of more than 10k movies at home ( all original) .. Music I prefer all genre barring Rock & hip hop .. I am one more love ballads & the country songs .. Yup I also do like the tracks with fast beats to perp me up in the gym & while am driving. Books I prefer true stories, autobiography, books on war & secret services attract me ..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bungee jumping ..

Teach, Learn, Share

My travelling experiences .. I also maintain a small book on all my travel experiences .. I can share those with my like minded travellers

What I Can Share with Hosts

My house .. My bike .. My ideas . And whatever help he or she requires ..

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bhutan, China, England, France, Germany, India, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Netherlands, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Join Couchsurfing to see Ujjal’s full profile.