Ula Fiedorowicz's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ula’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 40 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • No occupation listed
  • BSc Food and Consumer Management
  • From Zielona Gora, Lubusz Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

The last 10 years of my life have been mainly dedicated to traveling.
Two years ago I graduated from university in England and moved to Austria to live with my boyfriend. Our story is actually also related to traveling as we met on a bus heading from Mexico to Guatemala back in 2014.

I've been writing a travel/ food/ lifestyle blog since many years. It's both my hobby and sometimes job as I co-operate with different brands or tourism boards. It has opened many opportunities for me, including traveling to different destinations but it's still not my main occupation.

I enjoy listening to people's stories, learning about cultures and different views.
I'm absolutely in love with food and trying new things so one of the most important elements of my travels is getting to know the local cuisine.
Photography is my next great interest, I take mostly digital pictures but also like to play with film photography from time to time.
Sport used to be a very important part of my life when I was a teenager and I still enjoy many disciplines, especially water and boardsports.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've surfed couches, let people stay at my place and I've met couchsurfers on other occasions.
When I lived in New York I regularly attended CS weekly meetings.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I found out about Couchsurfing 10 years ago and 95% my experiences have been very positive so far. Some of them were simply amazing!

Interests

traveling, food, photography, observing, swimming, snowboarding, surfing,, movies, music, learning languages and experiencing other cultures.

  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • running
  • movies
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • piano
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Some of my fav movies: American Beauty, The Pursuit of Happyness, Castaway, Beginners, Good Will Hunting...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'd dreamed to learn surfing so after two years of university I took a year off and decided to go to Central America. I had a very low budget but managed to spent there five months. I bought a surfboard in Mexico and spent some time living and working at a vegan/vegetarian hostel in Puerto Escondido on the Pacific coast. Surfing was in my everyday routine and when it was time to leave Mexico I traveled with the board to El Salvador, Guatemala and Costa Rica catching more waves along the way. The dream came true and I absolutely loved it!

Teach, Learn, Share

Basically I'm open to anything I haven't tried yet.
I can cook for you or teach you to cook some meals. And if you're visiting Austria, I can offer you my couch :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I really enjoy feeding people so cooking a meal would be my top skill to offer to my host!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Ula’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups