Ulrik Emma's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ulrik Emma’s full profile.

Overview

  • 86 references 55 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Swedish; learning English
  • 35, Other
  • Member since 2007
  • Nurses, food-makers and hikers!
  • University (Bachelor degree).
  • From Lerum, Västra Götaland County, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet and eat :)

ABOUT ME

We are a couple that´s been together since 2009. Met at Uni and now both working as nurses. In 2014 we made our first BIG trip togehter and visited NZ, Singapore, Thailand, Burma and Indonesia. An magical trip with a lot of good Couchsurfers along the road. This was also Emma first surfing-experience :)

In late 2017 our beautiful daughter Annie arrived, and we´ll do our best to make her a real couchsurfer!

Both of us love food and good drinks, new Cultures and nice nature scenes!

Emma is a nice and social girl that loves photo-arts and to paint (And do it great according to Ulrik!). She loves animal and hates that she´s allergic to fur animals. She´s creative and loves a good laugh. She likes travelling, of corse! She Cooks Amazing food and bake great cakes!

Ulrik is a social guy that loves a good laugh. He likes to Cook and he is having a Micro breewery in our kitchen! He loves travelling and has been biking Finland to Georgia and some 2500km i west Africa, has also been in half of the countries in Africa.

PHILOSOPHY

Live a great life at home, but still be able to do long trips :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We are hosting as much as we can and try to meet Couchsurfers in the places we´ll go to.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We both have been surfing and hosting quite some people and every one of them had been great this far. We have also been hosting some cyclist that are not on CS but out on big trips.

Interests

We both love to make good food from scratch, we also love to make (and drink!) cider and beer.

We live next to the forrest and quite close loads of lakes, of corse we´ll arrange a hike or so with our couchsurfers!

  • animals
  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • sauna
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • hitchhiking
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

We like all kinds of things, altough not too much electronical stuff...

We use to go to festivals such as Roskilde.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We have been hitchhiking in Burma, worked at a small family-driven wineyard in New Zeeland

Ulrik have been travelling 15 months in Africa all by my self and been cycling Finland - Istanbul and Kars (Turkey) - Tbilisi (Georgia).

(Ulrik has also been Bungey Jumping nude once )

Teach, Learn, Share

We both have also travelled for five months. First two in New zeeland, and then we went to south east asia for 3 months where we stayed in Thailand, Myanmar, Singapore and Indonesia

Ulrik have been in Africa, Southern, Central, Western and Eastern for about a 15 months time, Maybe you are going there and want some advices!?

He has also been bicycling more than 5000km in Eastern Europe and Georgia and 3500km in western Africa. I can give you some advices about bike-traveling or overlanding if you´d like!?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good stories, an place to stay . Great food and dark home brewed beer!

We´ll always tries to meet some of our friend and go to different places around town when we have couchsurfers, and since we have been living in the area for a quite long time (Ulrik all of his life) we know what places to see!

We have an forrest right next to our place where there´s also an lake with an shared sauna that we can use for a small fee, maybe you want to try winter-swimming?

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Congo, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Ethiopia, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Kenya, Kosovo, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Romania, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Ulrik Emma’s full profile.

My Groups