Logo orange

Ulrik Oksbjerg

Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ulrik's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning French, German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • Studying at Uni
  • From Aarhus, Denmark
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Studying the conflict of Israel/Palestine.

ABOUT ME

I'm 22 years, studying history at the university of Copenhagen after several gap years. I live with two very good friends and enjoy my first year away from home.

I'm very much into the academic life, love having discussions on variyng topics from linguistics to physics.
I like playing music and am currently hoping to resurrect my old band. If you know how to play the guitar we'll do a jam session, I've got a couple but you're probably way more skilled than me:)
I enjoy reading, especially english books, so if you've got some to recommend I'll gladly take advice. I hope to have a book discussions club soon too.
I like practicing my foreign languages, so if you speak german og french, let's take a full day only speaking your language.
Also we're living on a budget so having surfers would be ideal for going dumpsterdiving if you're into it.

One of my greatest passions is sailing and other water activities. I've been sailing a lot my whole life with my dad and I'm currently considering buying a small boat with my roomie and a couple of friends to go sailing in holidays. also I have a scuba diving certificate that I use as often as I can, having dived in Florida, Indonesia, Vietnam and the Caribbean.
Apart from that I love outdoor activities, if you want to go for a hike around here, I'm pretty sure I'll come along.
And I love hitchhiking.

PHILOSOPHY

At the moment I'm very open to all sorts of spirituality trying to explore a part of life that I've never given much attention. In Nepal I studied Buddhism for a while going to a monestary for a retreat session. I do meditation but would like to practice it more.
I'f you're religious in any way I'm very interested in hearing your views as long as you don't try turning me over.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've surfed in Greece, Italy, Poland, Nepal, Cambodia, Israel and the States. I've hosted a couple of times too, but not much since I've only recently moved by myself.

Countries I've Visited

Cambodia, China, Dominica, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Martinique, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ulrik's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile