Fotos von Oriol Rafol

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Interessiert an Treffen

  • Reaktionsrate von 33 %
  • Letzte Anmeldung vor 10 days

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Oriol zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 30 Referenzs 18 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Russian, Spanish; learning Chinese, Italian
  • 34, Male
  • Mitglied seit 2008
  • Lion tamer, Writer
  • Geology
  • Aus Vilanova i la Geltrú, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

I try to expend on the road as many time as I can. I write things. I'm curious, quite curious. Overall, keen to know.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

As everyone here, I guess, I find it much more interesting to know a country through locals, their houses and their stories, rather than through hotel waiters :)

I hosted some people when I was living in Bangkok. In Barcelona I can't host, but feel free to contact me anytime for anything :)

Interessen

Literature, writting and travel. I like to know the story of things.

I also love art, philosophy, history, essential oils and zouk dancing.
I like well decorated places, old neighbourhoods with plants, narrow streets and fountains. And animals, some times.

I love and hate spiders, at the same time :)

  • animals
  • arts
  • books
  • literature
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • traveling
  • cars
  • history
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • literatura

Musik, Filme und Bücher

The classic Russian writers are maybe my favourites. Dostoievski, Chekhov, Tolstoy, Bulgakov... they are simply awesome. Also some french ones like Camus, Céline; English-speaking ones like Kerouac, Miller, Fante; or German ones like Nietzsche, Kant or Thomas Mann. And a long list from all over the world. In essence, whatever well written.

I love art. I have a nice time going to galleries and museums. I like great artists like Matisse, Dalí, etc., but I also like a lot going to little shows by local artists. Let's go to one?
Talking about music, bossa nova, bebop, reggae and classic music. Once I was percussionist of a reggae band.

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

I wrote a book :)) And now I'm writting the second one

I also hitchhiked from Barcelona to Guangzhou (Hong Kong) over land, without planes. Many cars and many interesting people. From there, I hitchhiked down to Kuala Lumpur.

Lehren, lernen, teilen

Wanna learn more zouk and more languages :) And I can teach what I already know about it ;)

I'm passionate about essential oil blending and smells. Maybe I could also teach you some basics too.

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

I always, always, cook. I love cooking. Prepare for some Spanish and Catalan dishes, paella, Spanish omelette, "esqueixada" or "escalivada", and some other invented by me :)

I like good conversations, those with a cup of wine and a sofa. I offer you one. And some dancing steps :P

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Spain, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Bürgen

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Oriol zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Meine Gruppen