Ulysse Lardy's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 76% response rate
  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ulysse’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning Greek (modern), Korean
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • R&D Project Manager
  • Biologist / Agronomy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Ciao / Bonjour / Geia sas / Hola / Hello / 안녕하세요:)

Thanks for your interest and reading my profile ;) I hope to host and meet you soon !
If you are Greek or Turkish living in Milan let me know I would love to do language exchange !

CURRENT MISSION

To welcome CS people around the world in my beautiful Milan, center and synthesis of Italy. Make them feel welcomed. I can speak French English Spanish Italian a bit of Korean and currently learning Greek.
Italy Greece and Turkey are the most beautiful places on earth for me.

About me I want to keep discovering and loving Italy and buy a house here, I am also doing Italian citizenship process.
Then I would like to travel and find the next step in my life.
Having a house in Greece and live in Turkey would be my dream, a house on a Mediterranean Island with orange trees, cypresses and bougainvillea.

ABOUT ME

Young french guy with greek background, Scorpio sign.
I love travelling and living new experiences to enrich my stay abroad :)
After 2 years in South Korea, it has been many years I have been living in Italy.
In love with Mediterranea and passionate about East Asia.

PHILOSOPHY

' Travelling does not consist in only going to new landscapes but to learn to see them through brand new eyes ' ~ Marcel Proust
Like everyone, I want to travel our big small world at the maximum, and at the same time to come back to the places where I left a part of my heart as much as I can ;)

Today we spend too much time watching at our phones, the stressful news, we claim to be open-minded but people get scared and closed more and more so… I want to find my own cloud where I can find peace :) Life is short but you can make it longer and beautiful. CS is a meaningful experience for that.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet and for sure to share my travel experiences and French / Mediterranean culture around the world.

Interests

I play tennis and harp, I love reading and music. Specific interests about Renaissance/Barocco/Preraphaelite paintings, nature and botany, yoga/meditation/bioenergetics, and of course beauty insights and cosmetic products

  • arts
  • culture
  • fashion
  • make up
  • dining
  • wine
  • shopping
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • harp

Music, Movies, and Books

Greek and Japanese novelwriters : Yoko Ogawa, Yukio Mishima, Haruki Murakami, Alexis Kazantzakis, Vassilis Alexakis, Giorgos Seferis
French litterature and poetry : Proust, Zola, Rimbaud, Nerval, Verlaine, Apollinaire

Metal (gothic and symphonic sometimes more) because I used to listen since I was gothic time teenager haha :)
Classical music (Chopin, Liszt, Rachmaninov, Schubert…)
Trip-hop, chillout, lo-fi : Cocorosie, First Aid Kit, Tricky, Diane Birch, Zola Jesus, Grimes, Zella Day, Washed Out, Ladytron, Morcheeba, Flunk, Ivy, Telepopmusik, Agnes Obel, Enigma, Crystal Castles, Fever Ray, Goldfrapp, The Gathering, Kid Loco, Natalie Imbruglia, Purity Ring, Say Lou Lou, Smoke City
And of course 80/90's italian and japanese citypop

Movies (I never watch series or netflix) : all Disney and Miyazaki, many Anime (Fairytail, Soul Eater, Hunter x Hunter...), Haute Voltige, The Graffiti Artist, The September Issue, Coco before Chanel, Red, Les Amours Imaginaires, The Devil wears Prada, Bridget Jones, Persepolis, Million Dollar baby, Mommy, A room with a view, all the Jane Austen movies, De battre mon coeur s'est arrete, Ecrire pour exister, Agora, Memories of a geisha, Boys dont cry, The Help, La vita é bella, Thank you for smoking, The Schindler's List, Working Girl, Erin Brokovich

Video games : Zelda, Mario, Metroid, Castlevania, Pokémon

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Laying at the surface of the Lybian sea in Crete in 2013 when I lived there, facing the milky way, seeing shooting stars, feeling free :)
A 3-days trip alone with a guide in the Royal Cordillera mountains above La Paz, Bolivia. Reaching up to 5000m and the limits of my body, discovering nature as it wildest and the sky that has never been so blue and deep.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach about French or Italian, cosmetics (it’s my job), agriculture (what i studied), Italian art, harp.

I am currently learning Greek and then I want to do Turkish. Also about drawing better, classical dance and esoterism (tarot reading, white magic… occultism is so interesting!)

The best I can share would be a midnight philosophy moment with a glass of wine and a cigarette to share with my couchsurfer ! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can host you in my little milanese place and take you out for dinner and drinks. Only 1 person, please don’t send copy paste request.
I do work from 9 to 6 on weekdays but I will provide you with tips about Milan for cheap food and secret places.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Malaysia, Malta, Martinique, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Oman, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Greece, Italy, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Ulysse’s full profile.

My Groups