Ulf Marxen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ulf’s full profile.


  • 47 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • IT Consultant
  • Master in Communication Systems
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Be prepared. - Do a good deed everyday!


My friends would describe me as a fun and entertaining person, always smiling and very outgoing.

I live half year in Malaga (Spain) and half year in Berlin (Germany). I am using Couchsurfing for many years and love to connect with all people from world.
I like to support friends, traveller and all life on earth. Sharing is caring. I believe in karma.

Sun, music and dancing is my biggest love. I like music festivals (Trance, House, Reggae, Gipsy) and travel arround europe to visit awesome events.
I'm a german scout for 15 years. I love to hike and camp in the nature! I do have good survival skills.

I call myself a Modern Hippie, because I like the hippie community and the love they are sharing. Why modern? Well, I dont smoke weed and dress more fashionably. :-D
I am dreaming to attend a rainbow gathering in the next years.

In winter times I play very regular boardgames. I have more then fifty games in my cupboard.


The way is the target.

My religion is very simple.
My religion is kindness.
Dalai Lama

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I like to meet people from all over to world to share experience and fun.


I do Couchsurfing since many years and I hosted, surfed and joined many events. I love the community.
I'm very interested to meet people at their homes. And hear stories about their live and what is so special on the area, where they are living.


Playing volleyball, hear music, watch documenations and reality-tv, realxing on beatiful places, travel, hike, camp and survial in wildlife

Boardgames, boardgames, boardgames :)

Everything in the digital world, but also everything outside in the real life.

  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • music
  • cycling
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • computer science
  • creativity
  • whiskey
  • scouting
  • social psychology
  • psytrance
  • reality tv

Music, Movies, and Books

I dance to good house / goa (psy-trance) music in the club.
And I love relaxing, guitarmusic and singing on a fireplace

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Riding a big motorbike in South East Asia for 8000km.
- Traveling arround the biggest Lake in Africa.
- Watching a drone show in the sky in Athen

Teach, Learn, Share

I know all the good places in Berlin. Also I can help you with any technology.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Kenya, Laos, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Rwanda, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Malaysia, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Ulf’s full profile.

My Groups