Logo orange

Claire Galvin

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - BSL, AUSLAN, NZS; learning Sign Language - Mexican, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Interpreter
  • Degree
  • From Barnsley, South Yourkshire
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To document the world via my eyes!

ABOUT ME

I love a spontaneous adventure, random encounters, and eating ice creams whilst watching the sun go down.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Host, surf, CSmeetings, coffees, meals, day trips, weekend trips, Couchsurfing housemates

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing has saved my life!...I met soo may amazing people!

Interests

Interested in everything and anything! Why limit ourselves when there is so much to do! Nature Photography Open water swimming Eating vegan/veggie food Languages Partying Exploring

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Bloc Party Movie: Gran Turino, Home Alone Book: Richard Pryor, Scar Tissue

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Sitting on the rooftop of a random Mexican guys flat watching the sunrise over the mountain tops!

Teach English to Cambodian kids

Moving back to Yorkshire!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn things... Often I start and then get bored!!...hold my attention with somthing cool and I'll master it!

I can teach you some sign language, even if it's just the swear words it's pretty useful at times.

If I have the power you can have it too

What I Can Share With Hosts

My knowledge, sense of humour, stories, and sense of adventure. I'm well house trained, love spending time outdoors, if I can help with anything i will

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I've Lived In

Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Claire's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile