Sahil Verma's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sahil’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 7 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Italian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Writer/Producer
  • Hospitality Management + MBA
  • From Gurugram, Haryana, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have always loved to travel, but it was only during this travel show I was a part of that I got the real idea of travel. To travel with minimum, spending minimum, and still getting the maximum experience out of a place. I travelled across southern India on a very tight budget for this show, and have been budget travelling since then. My aim is to see as much of my beautifully diverse country before moving out to explore the world. There is just so much to see!!

I am a travel blogger and go by the name 'The Urban Hippie' on the digital world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I couchsurfed across South India while on the travel show. I didn't know much about, so did it the old fashioned way, finding accommodation through friends and friends of friends, and also some new friends that were made along the way. Met some unusual people, heard some wild tales and picked up a new skill or two. Broke bread with an elder couple who had the most beautiful house right at a beach in Trivandrum. They served amazing home cooked meal, pleasant stories and a recipe for home-brewed wine. Now an year later I hit the road again with a friend and I look forward to meeting a lot more people.

Update - I took several backpacking trips around the country after what I wrote above. From the konkan coast to the malabar coast of Kerala, to the North Eastern states of Assam and Meghalaya. Met some lovely hosts, and had some of the best experiences of my life.

I love the Couchsurfing community, meeting new people and getting to live with with them. I love travelling as a couchsurfer.


  • italian food
  • cooking
  • music
  • swimming
  • travel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was a part of this travel show with MTV, where I got to travel for 21 days, across the Indian peninsula, each day visiting a new place, in a car. It was during monsoons and the drive was even better than the destinations.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Basics of Hindustani Classical Vocals, Some Indian and Italian cooking

Learn: Music, Cooking

What I Can Share with Hosts


Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Sri Lanka, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Sahil’s full profile. It’s free!