Fotos de Anna Iivarinen

Verificación parcial

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

No acepta invitados

  • Último inicio de sesión hace más de 2 años

Únase a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Anna. ¡Es gratis!

Descripción general

  • 78 Referencia 38 Confirmado y positivo
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning German, Russian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 32, Female
  • Miembro desde 2007
  • DHL
  • business school
  • De I was born in Turku where I also grew up
  • Perfil 100% completo

Acerca de mí

CURRENT MISSION

to start a new life in Amsterdam

ABOUT ME

If I was asked to describe myself in one word I would say that I'm a traveler. I love seeing new places and meeting new people - because I want to learn about different cultures I prefer go to another country for 1-6 months to live and work/study there. During the past few years I have spent min. 3-4 months abroad - first in the USA, then in Slovenia, Ireland and Germany and now I'm studying in multimedia in Buenos Aires, Argentina. I study business in Finland , but I wouldn't consider myself as a .. real business woman. I don't live to work, but instead work to save money for my future trips.

PHILOSOPHY

Women are meant to be loved, not understood - Oscar wilde

Every saint has a past and every sinner has a future - Oscar Wilde

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participate by hosting people and going to cs meetings..

Intereses

In addition of traveling I'm interested in dancing (tango, salsa, merengue) as well as scubadiving and photographing. I'm still a beginner in playing guitar. I played it for 2 years back in high school, but I haven't played it for ages :(

  • dancing
  • tango
  • wine
  • red wine
  • coffee
  • walking
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • business
  • languages
  • rivers
  • mountains

Música, películas y libros

My favourite film maker is Pedro Almodóvar. I think he's a genius and I'm big fan of his. When I saw the movie "Todo sobre mi madre" (all 'bout my mother) in the movie theater, I was simply amazed. Music is close to my heart as well - my favourite artists are among others Katie Melua, Emilia Torrini and Feist.. Bands among others Goldfrapp, Morcheeba and Mandalay. Their songs remind me of special moments that I spent with my boyfriend and friends.

Book I'm currently reading:
Cormac McCarthy: the crossing

here are some of my favourite songs:

Radiohead: 2+2=5

Talking heads: psycho killer

Marisa Monte: Vilarejo

Tribalistas: Velha infancia

Tribalistas: Já sei namorar

Gotan Project: Last tango in Paris

Algo asombroso que he hecho

Hiking in Machu Picchu and in the amazon rain forest in Peru.

Walking through the botanical paradise of Madeira.

Visiting a coffee farm in Salento and riding a horse in the Valle De Cocora in Colombia - an amazingly beautiful valley surrounded by high mountains and aquamarine rivers.

Strolling around in the streets of Venice and admiring the charming houses and colourful boats by the canals.

Visiting a mysterious labyrinth in Budapest and tasting wine from a wine fountain that flowed sweet red wine.

Studying photographing in Buenos Aires, to name but a few..

Enseñe, aprenda, comparta

I want to learn 'bout different cultures, languages and people's way of thinking 'bout the world. I can tell 'bout my experiences and show photos of places I've been to..

Países que he visitado

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Sweden, United Kingdom

Países en los que he vivido

Argentina, Czech Republic, Finland, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, United States

Insignias de los viejos tiempos

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    12 Garantías
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Insignia de Pioneros

Únase a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Anna. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos