Logo orange

Rita Dijokaite

Vilnius, Vilnius, Lithuania

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rita's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian; learning Russian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Account manager
  • Economics
  • From Dusetos, Lithuania
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To stop talking and get into action!

ABOUT ME

Well... The truth that we know can be subjective. That is why I'm open for all opinions. Everyone is right in his own way... Diplomacy is one of the features that I value the most, but it's also the one that sometimes can drive you crazy ;)

Shortly about me- grew up in a small town, moved to the capital Vilnius later (still small town), went for erasmus in Madrid, but in the end came back to what I'm used to. Now I'm living in rather safe and convenient environment and that is why I enjoy traveling and meeting all different kinds of people, because it throws you off the balance and brings a bit of a chaos to a daily life. For some reason it helps me to refresh all my sences that gets numb in a daily routine and find a way to enjoy life again every time.

PHILOSOPHY

If you do something- do it well

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Some may say I haven't traved too much yet, but those trips that I had were really exciting and interesting mostly becaus thanks to couchsurfing I was able to meeet some interesting or I might say even extraordinary people. So far I had only good experiences and I hope it stays this way, but getting into difficult situations helps you to get to know yourself.

Interests

I'm a girl who really enjoy sports... All childhood I spent on a bike, in a park playing football or with friends playing cards. Now with coleagues at work from time to time we go for carts, skiing, airsoft, kayaks, bowling, just recently we came back from Heid park and plese pay attention- we all are account managers!

At school I started to play volleyball. Since then wherever I go I find place to play. I'm not a professional, but I think I look like a person with potential ;) unfortunatelly whenever I try to take sports seriously something like injuries stops me...

I have finished music school as an extra activity while I was at school, but I wasn't really good at it... I have played piano, but I'm way beond amateur :) though as I really enjoy team work I have been singing in choir and continued to do so even after finishing. In University I joined academic choir and it's already 5 years I'm sharing my voice with those people :)

Also from time to time I really like to spend some time in a kichen. Mybe I am not a great cook, but sometimes things turn out quite well. My specialty- hot chockolate cake with vanila ice cream. Simple, fast and super tasty ;)

For the rest of the time, which is not much, I just like to enjoy a good company, a film or a book, most likable genre science fiction, but everything what is good is good ;)

Music, Movies & Books

I'm not against pop culture, but I'm not a person who follows latest news or trends- I cach whaterver is around me and simply adjust. Nothing too deep or inteligent. I face reallity every day so on my free time I prefer to fantasise...
At some point I really enjoyed phenomenon of Harry Potter or Twilight, I was hooked up on Anime, tried Korean dramas, but all of these are for lonely evenings at home...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I'm very rational person so I'm very good in suppressing my feelings and it prevents me from doing a lot of crazy things so instead of moments that left me awestruck I can share the best memories I have:

One of them is the time when we performed Carl Orff "Carmina Burana" in the Student Choir Festival- in the end it left me dizzy.

An other one is the memory of night view of lago di Garda valley from the castle hill in Itally.

And many more alike...

Teach, Learn, Share

If you are inerested I could share some tips about volleyball or if you would like to find a place to play I could share the information I have about local places.
If you have needed equipment I'm alway up for some cooking experiments and during cooking it's easy to share all different kinds of conversations.
If anyone would find my language skills helpful I would be pleased to share all my knowledge I have and If you are looking for some free and interesting local cultural event- I would love to share what I know or help you to look for any.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belarus, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Malta, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Lithuania, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Rita's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile