Lara Pauser

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lara’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student (Electrical Engineering), fourth year
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


after the party = before the party


I'm constantly building castles in the sky and being irrational but I try to use my brain at least once a day. I hate watching TV, even if I do it from time to time just to get very angry.
People are more important than profits to me. Learning new things (no matter what field of life) is like an addiction.
What I'm really bad at is orientation and organization. Another thing I try to improve is my sleep-wake rhythm, meaning I'm trying to establish one at all.
Generally, I am open to talk to everyone I meet. And like everyone, I'm still searching for something I don't even know.


Go outside

Save yourself

Do something
(by CdC communications)

Our integrity sells for so little but it's all we really have (V for Vendetta)

I'm sorry, I couldn't put it in my own words so i had to resort to quoting things I like

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have surfed in Amsterdam for two days and I hosted a group of american students and visited Munich with them. Both were great experiences and I'd love to get to know more friendly, open-minded people :)


Languages, Clubbing, Physics, the way other people see life, trying everything out once and the fun things twice

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Donnie Darko, Nell, Knocking on Heaven's Door, Spun, A Scanner Darkly
Music: Dubfire, DJ Sasha, Luke Slater, Julian Jeweil, Speedy J
Books: Fahrenheit 451, Catcher in the Rye, Spieltrieb

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've participated in National Novel Writing Month and completed a novel of 500 pages in a month(

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a few things from my studies (i.e. about electricity, programming and stuff..) basic Spanish and cooking
I'd love to learn more about Linux based operating systems (I'm an Ubuntu newbie)

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, France, Italy, Netherlands, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Lara’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups