Uran Tamniku's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Uran’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Albanian, English, Italian, Serbian, Turkish; learning French, Serbian, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Programmer
  • M.Sc. in Computer Science
  • From Kosovo
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, përshëndetje, merhaba, ciao, zdravo.. 👋

I’m Uran from Prizren, the cultural capital of Kosovo. Currently, I’m working as a Web Developer and Graphic Designer. I have a bachelor’s degree from Turkey and master’s degree from Italy in Computer Science.

I like exploring places, tasting different food, meeting new people and trying anything new that excites me. I try to travel as much as I can and I mostly prefer backpacking(the most comfortable and flexible way to travel😁).

People who enjoy every single minute by living life to the fullest, doing what they love(not just existing) and get excited about sunrises, sunsets, night sky full of stars, thunder, art, the smell of wet mud after rain or the smell of fresh coffee in an early morning and deep conversations are my kind of people.

You can find me on instagram @urantamniku

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

One of the main things that excites me and keeps my life liveable is traveling to new countries, meeting new people and trying new things as well. While making new connections you’re not only meeting them but you also exchange information and know about the life that they live. Simply you see the world from a different angle with different stories.

Also the idea that you can live like a local even for a short time is exciting. It's not about saving money but keeping memories and connections with people and also meeting new people with different opinions and the way different cultures experience the world. Each person has something to change your mind about life.

Interests

Traveling and meeting people. I’m really curious to hear stories of people with different backgrounds who live in different sides of the world. It’s interesting to see the life from their eyes. That’s also why I use this app which gave me a lot of lifelong friends.

As much as I enjoy traveling, I also really like to attend raves, festivals and concerts in general. I’m the one who says this looks cool let’s go and plan all the trip by myself(perks of being friends with me hahah).

I really enjoy working out, it’s like a therapy for me.
I’m into winter sports, especially snowboarding.
Long ago, I also used to play basketball but now I rarely play with my friends. I try to watch games whenever I have time though.

  • festivals
  • dancing
  • working out
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • basketball
  • swimming
  • food
  • biking

Music, Movies, and Books

My music taste depends on my mood. I love techno, rap/hip-hop, alternative rock and also lately I’ve been obsessed with afro beat music.
I’m a fan of movies and tv series in general. If I have to mention comedy movies and sitcoms are my go-to genres.
I like reading books that can change my perspective on life. It’s hard to pick one but the last book that I really enjoyed reading was The Midnight Library from Matt Haig.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I decided to study abroad in two beautiful and culturally rich countries like Turkey and Italy.
I overcame my fear of heights by doing paragliding in Oludeniz, Turkey. Such a beautiful experience.
Dived in majestic underwater caves of Budva, Montenegro.

Teach, Learn, Share

I’m always open to learn new things and to share them with people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am interested in almost everything so I can share my experiences in any area that I have gained information so far. I can help with the house work and help in cooking (even if I’m not the best chef you’ll meet😄). Another thing that I’m good is languages. So we can practise any language that I know together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Kosovo, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Uran’s full profile.

My Groups