Val's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Val’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Entrepreneur/Consultant
  • Masters in Math
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Recently moved from San Francisco, USA to Prague, Czech Republic. Loving my time here!

CURRENT MISSION

Set foot in 195 countries !!

ABOUT ME

I m open minded, friendly, very patient, straight forward and a constant learner. I constantly surprise and re-discover myself. I love travelling, meeting new people, having great conversations and exploring new cultures.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is too short to fight, to worry about unimportant things and to ponder over lost things. So live life the way you want to. If you aren't, build up the courage and break those shackles!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I m new to CS, still learning about/from the community and growing with it. Even if I m not hosting you (in case you are crashing at some other place or for whatever reasons), I will always be glad to go out for a coffee or a drink and explore places.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

New to couchsurfing. Heard about it some time back from a backpacker friend and got hooked onto it. Will be traveling again in the near future, so until then I am happy to share my couch with fellow travelers from around the world !

Interests

Too many to list, but here are a few -

Travelling, trekking/hiking, sight-seeing, long drives, walks, movies, dancing, photography, music, art, swimming, cooking, philosophy, meeting new people, and trying out new things.

  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • partying
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • swimming
  • history
  • road trips
  • party

Music, Movies, and Books

movies - many
music - all kinds (very few exceptions)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ran with the bulls in Pamplona, Spain

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach & Share - My culture/history and experiences.
Want to learn about other cultures/places and anything in general.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Val’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups