Urša Pepelnik's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Urša’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Slovene; learning English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • social worker
  • Faculty of Social Work
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

“Life isn't about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.” So, let's start... :)))

ABOUT ME

Hello.

I am twenty-seven year old girl and I live in Slovenia. Slovenia is a small but beautiful country that inspire you with their own nature.

I love to travel and I am always open to new experiences and cultures. I am very sociable person, also very energetic, optimistic and friendly. I am also a litlle bit crazy and on mondays sometimes cranky. :) I love learning new things about life and I am eager to meet new challenges and find ways to improve myself.

I am a social worker and I work with people with disabilities. I love my work!

When I am not at work I am doing diffrent things. Reading books, watching movies, running, hiking, hanging out with my friends. .. It is only important that I am doing things that makes me happy. Audrey Hepburn also said that the most important thing is to enjoy your life – to be happy – it's all that matters.

I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel. It is important that we know that in life we have to appreciate the simple things and live each day with unbridled exuberance and joy, seizing the moment and following our heart.

PHILOSOPHY

“You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.”
― Mae West

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I started in Ireland and met really great people. So I hope that it will continue... :)

Interests

Life, travel, people, nature, sea, sun, music, books, jogging, long walks...

  • books
  • traveling
  • music
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Dirty dancing, Love actually, 12 Years a Slave
Music: Vlado Kreslin, OneRepublic, Caro Emerald, Pink, Robbie Williams
Books:Jorge Bucay, Khaled Hosseini

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing and unforgettable month in The Gambia as a volunteer in the local kindergarten.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Gambia, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka

Join Couchsurfing to see Urša’s full profile. It’s free!