Evija Skuke's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Evija’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Latvian; learning German, Japanese, Russian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • A composer and a teacher.
  • A musician.
  • From Riga, Riga, Latvia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be come a world known composer.

ABOUT ME

I like a lot of different stuff, I enjoy nature, eating, travelling. Music is my life. It would take too much time to list all my interests here. If you're ever planning to meet me, bring me something tasty from your country that can't be bought here ;)

PHILOSOPHY

Music will change the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to find couches for my travels and am ready to offer company and make tours in my own country if anyone's ever interested :) Meeting new people is awesome!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Spent some wonderful time in Greece first with Gakis and then with Nick - two wonderful young men - when I was traveling in Greece with my cousin :) That was my first surfing experience. Since then I've been places as well as hosted some super awesome people!
Have done some city tours here in Riga, too.
Have spent a night making a bar tour! That was really fun :D Looking forward to the next meetings :)

Interests

Music, food, nature, people, fun, more music and chocolate.

  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • traveling
  • music
  • tours

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything but Hollywood films.
Any music that has good quality, really. I enjoy metal, classical music, jazz, folk etc.
As for books, Stephen King and J.R.R.Tolkien will always have a special place in my heart.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've won a country wide composition contest.
I myself am amazing, you just have to see it to believe it :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach music theory and singing. I can teach cooking, too :D I can teach pretty much anything you want me to, because I know a lot of stuff.
Also, I'd like to learn your language.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a fun evening with stories and songs, and, if I have brought some tastiness from home, that shall be shared as well :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Latvia

Join Couchsurfing to see Evija’s full profile.