Urvashi Singh Bhati's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Urvashi Singh’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Gujarati, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A big HELLO to everyone here 😊
My name is Urvashi and I am from India living in Montevideo (Uruguay). I got introduced to this concept of couchsurfing through an acquaintance while I was traveling in Uruguay. I joined here in 2020 however had to switch to new profile due to some technical glitch with my previous account.
I have had wonderful experiences meeting different people and making generous friends using this platform while I was traveling to United States, Mexico and Peru for a duration of 2.5 months.
Coming back to talking about myself 🙂, I am a software engineer by profession and working with Tata Consultancy Services. I am passionate about traveling, exploring different cultures, trying different cuisines and meeting people from around the world. I believe that we have got one life and it’s precious, so while we have zeal we should make the most of what we can 😊.
I am willing to share my rich cultural heritage and the values Indian culture embodies & at the same time I am keen on learning about what other cultures have to offer.
I am here to learn, share, help, grow and spread peace. My purpose is to discover myself and grow as a human being and help others as much as I can.

Instagram : urvashi_bhati

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am here to meet genuine people, learn something new from them, explore my passion for traveling, understand about what this world has to offer and discover myself in the midst of this chaotic and continuously evolving life !!

Interests

Traveling, Exploring different cafes in any city I travel, Meeting new people from around the world, cooking, dancing, watching movies and talking 😊

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • watching movies
  • exploring new places
  • listening to music
  • cafe
  • trying new things

Music, Movies, and Books

I am fan of Hindi music and sometimes listen to English.
I love watching triller, horror, Sifi and not to miss romantic movies 🍿
I am not too much into books so this topic haunts me all the time. — I have to change this one thing and start reading 📕

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am an impulsive soul. I love trying challenging and unknown stuff 😋
Out of all the amazing things I have done…if I have to name one such thing it would be volunteering in a hostel in exchange of a bed in Cabo Polonio parallel to my full time job working extensively for 13 hours at a stretch 😅
Kindly Note : It was challenging because Cabo Polonio is a small village in Uruguay surrounded by sea from 3 sides. Has no wifi access and entire village runs on solar energy with limited usage of electricity ⚡️
For me, it was one of the most beautiful as well as tough experience and I learnt a lot 😊

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English and Hindi.
I can help you learn Indian cuisines.
I can offer good chat about my experiences traveling around different counties, India, Indian culture over a cup or coffee and talk about life.
Basically I can offer my friendship 🙂

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good chat, my travel experiences, help learn English and Hindi language, Knowledge about my diverse Indian culture, Bollywood music, Indian cuisine and an other help which is in my reach.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, France, India, Malaysia, Mexico, Peru, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Urvashi Singh’s full profile.