Uzma Jafri's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Uzma’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Norwegian, Urdu; learning French
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Corporate Recruiter
  • Bachelors Degree
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Sometimes we focus too much on our pain and less on all the joy that life has to offer us and will continue to offer us.

*Fully Vaccinated*

I was born in Norway and moved to Canada with my family as a preteen. Canada is what I consider home (Toronto in specific). Lived in Austin for 9 years then to Chicago for 5 years - and just moved back to Canada!

I live to travel, and if I could, I would be working remotely for the rest of my life, hopping from one country to another.

I enjoy good conversations with locals and world travelers, hearing everyones dreams and life stories, and sharing meals with locals.

I would like to lead by example and show my daughter that theres a lot of good human beings in the world and to keep being kind to everyone - love will always overcome hate.

Life is beautiful, and I would like to enjoy every moment of it.

Enjoy yourself - It IS too late

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting locals when Im travelling and getting the opportunity to share a local meal with them and explore the area.

Interests

I love learning new cultures and travelling, making new friends and hearing their life stories.

  • yoga
  • travelling
  • healthy living
  • anything outdoors
  • cooking and baking

Music, Movies, and Books

Book - George Orwell's 1984

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling to Paris solo and meeting awesome CSers whom shared a local meal with me and showed me the city
Eating amazing seafood along Cinque Terre with a breathtaking view
Seeing The Coliseum in Rome
Vatican City!
Tapas in Barcelona!
Endless pizza and pasta in Italy!
Duoro Valley! Hidden Portugal gem
Meeting cser in Portugal and finding out we have friends in common from Chicago!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a recruiter by profession and am happy to review your resume, guide you in your job search, including prepping you for an interview - or requesting a salary review! Im also a great listener!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach Indian food and American, I can also teach you some baking and cake decorating skills, provide you with good company, and get you connected to other CSers who can host you in the city (since I live in the burbs) and we can all show you our beautiful city!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Canada, Chile, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Iraq, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Norway, Pakistan, Portugal, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Norway, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Uzma’s full profile.

My Groups