Víctor Almendra's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Víctor’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • cinema
  • university
  • From Concepción, Bío Bío, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hola! My name is Victor, im a filmmaker from the South of Chile, now living in Portugal. I’m a very kind person, friendly and I think that I’m funny too ☺️

I’ve wanted to try CoachSurfing for years. And here I am.

I’m very active, I line going out for a walk, drink a beer with a nice view, enjoy a good conversation, take some photos, djing music, make videos and live the present.

My Instagram is @valmondd 💞
We can talk more there

-

Hola! Me llamo Víctor y estudié Cine en Chile. Me dedico principalmente a hacer videoclips musicales y videos publicitarios. Actualmente trabajo de forma freelance y part-time en una agencia de publicidad. Soy del Sur de Chile y vivo en Portugal. Me considero una persona amable, sociable y creo que soy simpático 🙃

Con todo lo que significó la Pandemia, decidí tomar un cambio e irme a recorrer y conocer nuevos lugares. Hace años quería probar qué tal coachsurfing y bueno, acá estoy.

Soy una persona enérgica, me gusta salir a caminar, beber una cerveza con una linda vista, disfrutar de una buena conversación, tomar fotografías, pinchar música, hacer videos y disfrutar del presente. ☺️
-

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really enjoy knowing new people. I think also would be amazing know cities from a local perspective (it’s sounds like the slogan of Coachsurfing haha but well that’s the true)

Interests

  • arts
  • design
  • photography
  • film making
  • dancing
  • lgbt rights
  • human rights
  • beer
  • walking
  • gardening
  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • music
  • beaches
  • cinema
  • nature
  • astrology
  • museums
  • djing
  • sunsets
  • sunbathing
  • video production
  • swimming in the sea
  • fashion photography
  • gay bars

Music, Movies, and Books

🎶music: : Raveena, Björk, Charli XCX, Kings of Convenience, Cherushii, Maria Minerva, Octa Octa, Roisin Murphy, Kylie Minogue, Yelle, Christine & the queens, Blonde redhead, The knife, Kali Uchis, SOPHIE, Kero kero bonito, Red Velvet, Twice, Cosmo, Kraftwerk, Bicep, Coeo, Donna Summer, Jessie ware and a lot of house, pop, electro and disco music 🎵

🎥 movies: Favs filmmakers: Pasolini, Almodóvar, Agnes Varda, Olivier Assayas, Sion Sono, Studio Ghibli, Tarantino, Cronenberg, Sofía Coppola, The Wachowski sisters, Roberto Doveris, Marialy Rivas, Sebastián Lelio, Patricio Guzmán, Wong Kai-wai, Bong Joon-ho & a lot a lot more! I really enjoy watching movies 💞

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Buscar zorros y pudús en una reserva en Chiloé durante 5 días para fotografiarlos.

Meterme a una terma a las 3 de la noche en pleno invierno en la Cordillera.

Poner música (Dj) para el día del orgullo en mi ciudad natal.

& espero poder seguir completando esta lista

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach:

If u want to practice ur Spanish, I can teach u some funny words ☺️
Also I know how to use Photoshop, Premiere, Ableton Live, Serato, Traktor & Lightroom. I can teach u the basic.
I can teach something about Chilean culture. I think it will be funny

Learn:

U can teach me anything u really like it about ur culture or country. It can be a delicious meal, a bar or maybe a movie. I’m very open minded

Share:

We can share our experiences, music, a walk, cook together, drink a beer, etc. Let’s meet and let’s see 😃

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can make u a very cool Photograph 😉

We can cook together ☺️

I know how to adapt me to different situations, so if u don’t have so much time. Don’t worry. I can be very independent too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Denmark, France, Germany, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Víctor’s full profile.