Logo orange

Veronica and Andrew Hudacek

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronica and Andrew's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 29, Other
  • Member since 2012
  • (V) Graduate Student at Temple Unive...
  • No education listed
  • From St. Paul, MN
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Have a rockin' Summer!!

ABOUT ME

Veronica: I am a gal who is always up for adventure, my most recent one being my foray into a graduate career at Temple University in Philadelphia! Woot!

I would describe myself as a fun-loving, energetic sort of person with a very positive outlook on life. I dabble in a lot of different areas of expertise and love to share said experiences with others!

Andrew: Ask me!

PHILOSOPHY

V: Do YOUR best. No one else's.

A: I like pie.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Veronica: Well I've already surfed a couple of times and it ROCKED! We've met up with a couple of local and visiting CS-ers here in Rochester, haven't been able to host yet.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Veronica: What I've done so far in terms of CouchSurfing has been so positive and amazing!! The people I've met, and the stories we've shared are just a couple of several aspects which make this program so unique and thrilling to be a part of!

Andrew: I haven't done much in terms of CouchSurfing, hoping to try surfing when we're on our way down to Philly in August.

Interests

Veronica: Cello, music making with friends and music in general, yoga, all forms of climbing (ice, rock, indoor gym and outdoors!), running, skate skiing (when there's snow boo!) biking, scuba diving, ballroom and social dancing, ZUMBA!! and doing all these activities and more with my hubby :)

Andrew: I enjoy doing most anything active, biking, rock and ice climbing...most of the stuff Veronica mentioned except for the dancing part.

Music, Movies & Books

Veronica: Being a musician I'm pretty open to almost any genre of music (obviously classical, but I enjoy many forms of jazz, hop hop, alt and artists like Vampire Weekend, Adele, Regina Spektor, Sigur Ros, Bon Iver, Cloud Cult, Fleet Foxes, Jack Johnson and The Avett Brothers just to name a few), I've been getting into some rap artists (Atmosphere, Brother Ali, Dessa and Doomtree) and club and dubstep music but I still can't tolerate much country.

I LOVE PODCASTS. Wait wait don't tell me, Cartalk, The Moth, Mike Rowe, The Current song of the day...

Let's see, I just finished the Hunger Games series and found that pretty engrossing, tried to get into the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo with less success. Besides, with grad entrance exams looming music theory and history books have been taking up more of my immediate time...

Really into TV series lately, which is ironic considering I don't own a TV... Once upon a time, Sherlock (UK!) and The Office (UK and US surprisingly), Flight of the Conchords, DEXTER!
Love anything Miyazaki!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

For both of us: Ice climbing in Ouray, Colorado over Winter Break. An absolutely AMAZING experience, and fun road trip as well!

Teach, Learn, Share

V: Brown belt in Judo, teaching cello, piano, ZUMBA!, ballroom dancing, rock climbing.

If possible, I want to learn every language known to man, but right now I'm dabbling in Cantonese and Mandarin (since some family on my husband's side speak both). Also German.

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Jamaica, Mexico, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronica and Andrew's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile