Val Zabala's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Val’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Danish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Estudiante
  • IPSB
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I'm 20 years old and I'm stuying the English Translator career at the University of La Plata. I like meeting new people and exchanging stuff about our cultures. I think it is very important to have another perspective of reality.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After coming back from EU I felt like I couldn't share about my interests with none of the people I used talk and I really missed meeting with people from other countries, so I started looking for Exchange Students in La Plata, and people who have been travelling and finally I got to CS.

Interests

Music, languages, cultures, cooking, reading, movies, travelling, TV series (breaking bad; suits; house of cards; new girl; malcolm in the middle, SAT,)

  • culture
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Cage The Elephant; Two Door Cinema Club; Ellie Goulding; Eliot Sumner; Artic Monkeys; Lana del Rey; Tegan and Sara; Echosmith; The Black Keys; Oasis; The Strokes, so on
Once Minutos Pablo Coehlo
Søren Kierkegaard
The pianist
Les Intouchables
The Sobibor Scape
The Sound of music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in Denmark with 4 different families for one year as an exchange student and I travelled in EU. Also I got the chance to meet people from different countries, of course.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have many experiences after travelling and I think it might be helpful for other travellers, and I'm more than welcome to listen to other people experiences and knowledge

What I Can Share with Hosts

Currently I can not offer hostel as I live in a very small apartment with my brother but I know how it is to be outside so I know it is always nice to have someone to ask for help. Also I have no problem in teaching the basis of my language and about Argentina's culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Val’s full profile. It’s free!