Valentina Grigoletto's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Extroverted, friendly and assertive!
Passionate about dog and horses (although I am still learning about it!) and of course freedom!
Dynamic and communicative,able to adapt to different situations with different people.
My closest friends may also say I can be quiet stubborn sometimes and a bit unpredictable!

Interests

I love reading, horse riding, cycling, walking and of course travelling! I enjoy the power of nature and observing its changes...and that's how I spend my spare time: practicing sports!
I also like cooking and food tasting ;-) even though I don't eat meat nor poultry!
I am genuinely interested in people, their stories and their ambitions; I am always keen on experiencing and discovering new cultures and customs.

  • dogs
  • horses
  • dining
  • cooking
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • sports
  • calligraphy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, there would be so many special moments...it's hard to chose among two or three!
Let's try...
One of my biggest satisfaction was definitely being able to decipher Arabic calligraphy and being able to write it -better not to mention the reading skills! The speaking came with the time...
Being given Fili, my tiny funny dog, and foster him like a baby while we were moving around Tunisia and of course adopting Colombo the horse once we settled in Djerba!
It was a very emotional moment seeing my mum at the airport in St Denis, Réunion Island after a year we had said goodbye.
I have been also blessed being given a goddaughter and being encouraged by my friends in many occasions.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cabo Verde, Croatia, Cuba, Denmark, France, Mauritius, Morocco, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Réunion, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentina’s full profile.

My Groups