Logo orange

Valerie Fontaine

Grenoble, Rhone-Alpes, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valerie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 37 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic (Morocco), Chinese, German, Italian, Russian, Sign Language - French, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • travelling
  • No education listed
  • From Grenoble, Rhone-Alpes, France
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover new people, new places and new challenges

ABOUT ME

I'm curious and not sure wether it's a quality or not, but it makes me eager to discover everyone's culture! I really love hanging out with people, my friends at first, but also random new people...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm going to travel around for the next 6 months and I would like to couchsurf as much as I can to get to know the places I will visit. When I get back from my trip I can host people, as a way to extend it...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I used to couchsurf three years ago in China and met really interesting peopole during my trip. I had such wonderful experience with them that I am really eager to renew!
Unfortunatly I haven't been able to host anyone so far, but I hope I'll do that soon!

Interests

Travelling and knowing about other countries, meeting people (new people, but also people I know, I just like spending time with friends), going to the movies, the theater, hiking...

Music, Movies & Books

I don't have favorites so I'll just name a few authors that I really like : Yasmina Khadra, Eric Emmanuel Schmidt, Ken Follet, Jonas Johansson....
As for music I'm relatively eclectic so I love to "steal" couchsurfers' music in order to discover new stuff. Otherwise I listen to rap, rock, metal, reggae, Arab music...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Times I travelled by myself were pretty amazing, for me mostly. Couldn't really tell all the story on that description but I would love to talk about it and share experiences!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm often in business tips and quite busy with work the rest of the time, but still I'm happy I get to know people from different cultures and share traveling stories with them!

So depending on the period I may have time to spend with you or not, but I'll tell you when you request a couch and I'll do my best finish work early and/or have lunch with you if I can.
In any case I'll help you with whatever you might need within the city or for further destinations you're going to.

What I'm looking for mostly is to get to know other people I wouldn't have had the chance to meet otherwise. What I can offer depends on you and what you're looking for.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, China, Cyprus, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Germany, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Portugal, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Yemen

Countries I've Lived In

China, France, Morocco, Saudi Arabia

Join Couchsurfing to see Valerie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile