Filippos Antotsios's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Filippos’s full profile.


  • 25 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern); learning German, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Cook
  • No education listed
  • From Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Sorry, I cant host at the moment.. Working at a hotel in the middle of nowhere

Please dont make a request unless we have a few things in common, and please mention em at your message! Thereby i ll know you did bother to read my profile and we ll both have something enjoyable to talk about. Otherwise your request will be declined.. sorry. Likewise if you send a private message instead of utilizing the "Send Request" section.

Oh well, friends call me Phil, I hail from Greece, and partly from Italy. Popin in and out of conservatories since the age of 4. Graduate of Music Technology and Sound Engineering college, playing mainly the piano and guitar but also dabbling at various other instruments, mostly tradional ones (e.g. bagpipes). Been involved in various bands/projects/gigs throughout the years, currently the co-founder of Southern/Country Metal act called Moonshine Rebels(, preserving my personal Epic/Folk Metal project Vargahord(, traditional-intrumentalist of Celtic Punk/Rock 'n' Roll cover-band Cant Remember Shit(, and live-guitarist of Dark/Doom-sters Lachrymose( For years I worked as a performer for various acts around Greece and southern Balkans, sound-engineer helper, roadie, security, guitar and piano teacher, DJ, even bar-tender for a short while.
Around the age of 30 i decided to change career field, as my love for animal's prosperity took over. I studied at a plant-based culinary school, and from that point I have been following a nomadic way of life, working as a cook in Sweden, S. Africa, Austria, Greece, and currently in Iceland

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Always loved meeting people of different cultures, so here i am, to host and surf individuals sharing common interests from all around the globe


Besides cooking, playing music, and travelling (duh!), i love to read about history, anthropology, sociology, linguistics, traditions and discovering the quirks of every culture in general.
Im a sucker for combining a journey along with a gig or a fest, and hiking the surrounding mounts and woods. Usually once a week goin to a rock bar or a tavern, and weather permitting will play and watch football, basketball and hockey. Im a huge ARIS FC fan and i get season tickets every year. Of course i go to all our home-games whenever im in Greece.

  • photography
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • folk music
  • rock music
  • metal music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • basketball
  • hockey
  • ecology
  • history
  • volunteering
  • mountains
  • nature
  • football
  • forests
  • gigs
  • bars
  • snow
  • winter
  • old towns
  • castles
  • instruments
  • medieval times
  • eastern europe
  • bagpipes
  • balkans
  • villages
  • animal-welfare
  • local cuisines
  • fog
  • taverns
  • aris fc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The World is just an amazing "thing", and i feel very lucky that i have seen a part of it!
Still havent had enough though.. and hopefully never will..

Other than that, i guess my most intense "happy" memory, is surving the streets of northern Kazakhstan for 2 hours under -30° with light clothing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to make delicious greek dishes, play some intsrument(s), travel stories, show you around, and more.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Greece, Iceland, South Africa, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Filippos’s full profile.

My Groups