Valentin Bohuon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Swedish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Sport
  • Master degree
  • From Rennes, Ille-et-Vilaine, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Bonjour 👋😉

I'm Valentin, 26 years old from France.
I am traveling (backpacking/hitchhiking) through Europe for three months because I wanted to discover Balkans countries for a while: the nature, the people, the culture, the history...

I will be hitchhiking through Croatia, Bosnia, Serbia, Montenegro, Albania, Greece, Macedonia, Bulgaria, Romania, Moldova (and more...) for the next weeks and months, and I'd love to meet you on my way so I can make the most of it by meeting local people and others travelers everywhere !

That's my first long solo trip, but I was looking for it since I did short solo trips like this in Slovenia and Portugal before.

I'm an easygoing person, calm, helpful, curious, open-minded, and interested in people and cultures. I love to talk about anything and learn from people.

I'm passionate about sports, photography cinema, travel, and people ! I love any outdoor activities, hiking in mountains or just chill and enjoy the sun on the seaside or near a lake.

Hope to see you soon !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm looking for new experiences, meeting people, learning about every country's history, and discovering new cultures.

Interests

I love sport, to do and to watch, I used to play football but now I mostly run.
I also love photography and do some photo for a living.
Above all I love nature and go hiking in mountains or near great lakes.

  • arts
  • photography
  • hiking
  • travel
  • cinema
  • nature
  • people
  • sport

Music, Movies, and Books

I am not a big reader, but I'm starting to get used to it. Currently into philosophy essay.
I love cinema. Could speak during hours about movies.
I mainly listen to french music, but I'm pretty open to everything and love to discover local artists. I've created a Spotify playlist, and I ask people I met for ONE music to add to this playlist, so start to think about that already if we meet one day 😉

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Parachute jump and solo trips

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn, anything.
I can teach some french if you teach me some of your language too. I'd love to teach you anything I could. Anyway I love to share everything, especially good moments and intersection conversations 😉

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook french meals
I'm calm, funny, I think, easygoing, and can help with anything !

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Slovakia, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentin’s full profile.