Valentin Varin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Japanese
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Degree course in Mechanical Engineering
  • From Saint-Lô, Lower Normandy, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, my name's Valentin but you can also call me Val or Valou !
Currently living in Compiègne, I'm studying Mechanics Engineering.
I'm smiling, open-minded, understanding and talkative and always ready to share several good moement with unknown people : "enter in my home as strangers and leave it as friends" is my slogan !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm fond of discovering new countries or places, landscapes, traditions, kind of populations and cultures. I like hearing people's stories and expiriences and helping them to live a good moment when I host them. It's simply why I'm coushsurfer !

Interests

I love practising sport : badminton, fencing, running ...

I need listening to a lot of music and I'm interested in Rock music history.

I like cooking, trying new receipes ...

I finally enjoy playing chess.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • beer
  • running
  • pub crawls
  • chess
  • traveling
  • music
  • rock music
  • sports
  • fencing
  • badminton
  • engineering
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Music's important for me ! I'm used to listening from rock to classical music. I especially love AC/DC, The Beatles, Muse, Guns N Roses, The Who, Vivaldi, Mozart, Bach ... So I'm open-minded, let me discover yours !

I like humouristic, action, scientific and historic movies but not really romantic ones.

I enjoy books dealing with general scientific subjects and I love Dan Brown's ones !

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm pleased to teach French to foreign people, even Spanish as I can.

I'm curious so I'm ready to learn many things, dealing withh culture, language, traditions, personnal expiriences ...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm globaly talkative so I can share my different travelling expiriences, my knowing of many places in France ...

I really like cooking, I'd be pleased to share different receipes and to make you discover French culture by cooking.

I'm also ready to share a pint of beer in a sympathic pub !

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, England, Germany, Italy, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentin’s full profile. It’s free!