Valentina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login less than a minute ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 66 references 55 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning German
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Varese, Varese, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi Couchsurfing Community!

I am Valentina and I come from a small city in northern Italy, Varese.
I started traveling after I decided to move to the USA as an Au Pair (foreign nanny). Those good old days are ended and now I have a bigger plan to travel the world for as much as I can!

Why I haven’t hosted yet : I have been traveling/ seasonal working for the last 7 years and I have never really had my own place. I have just lived with my parents or work would give me shared accommodation. Can’t wait to host when I settle down somewhere :)

I consider myself friendly, easy-going, always smiling, open-minded and crazy, in a good way :)
I am also a really active person. I love all sports and I am always down for some good adventure!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because a few years back a friend told me about it. I started using it and now I can't stop anymore. I have made beautiful memories thanks to beautiful souls I have met on my path. I have made friends all over the world and I am really grateful for it.

I think Couchsurfing is the best way to experience a new culture or just different location. You easily understand that the locals make the place and it is completely different if you visit on your own. I love to hear and share stories and feel like a local everywhere I go.

Interests

My biggest interest is traveling. I don't come from a family of travelers so now I need to make it up! The more I travel, the more I learn about myself.
I love music too. I don't have a favorite genre, I just like to listen to anything that feels right in that moment. I also love to sing! Not going to be a singer but we can definitely end up at a karaoke bar!
I also like outdoor activities! Winter is for snowboarding, summer for all the rest!

  • culture
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

I like every kind of music. Seriously, every kind.
I don't have time to watch TV but I really like horror movies and comedies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing I've ever done is moving overseas at 20yo and find myself really passionate about traveling.
I have been roadtripping the USA for a month living out of a car, a tent, and amazing hosts that opened their homes to let us take a shower and share a lot of stories and food!
I also backpacked Mexico and central America all on my own. Best memory ever!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I m open minded and I like to share my experiences and learn new things from the other people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belize, Cambodia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Mexico, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentina’s full profile.