Valentina Paterniani's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 18% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in Italian; learning English
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Veterinarian in a Vet Clinic 🐨🐱
  • Liceo Scientifico G.D. Cassini, Sanremo, Italy
  • From Urbino, Marche, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

' Hi i'm Valentina, i am an italian final year Veterinary student!I study in Parma, a city in the centre of Italy but i don't like very much to stay in the same place for long time so i pass all the week in Parma, but during each week ends i like to change city and go or to Urbino, where i was born(in 1988!!) and where i have most of my family, or in Sanremo, where my parents are living and where i have my old friends or in Trento, where one of my aunt living and where the air is really pure!
In short..i very like animals but also to travel!!'

This Is what i wroten five years ago during my USA experience!Is a good remember for me don't want ti cancel It:) but today i'm graduated and after other job adventures, now i have stopped and found Rimini as my city!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and share our time and experiences!

Interests

I really like to explore nature, the mountains and the sea, but my deepest passion are animals, all kind of animals!!and take care of them:) My dream would be to work in a wild animal rehabilitation facility!
I like so much travel and i would like to visit more countries possible!!
I like all sports, both watching and playing! i played volleyball for nine years, i very like it as i like also to play beach volley!

  • animals
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I sincerely like many kind of music, i think that all type of music could give us something!
But if i have to write some singer or groups mmm i like Foo Fighters, The Chemical Brother, Chet Faker, The Smashing Pumpkins, Paolo Nutini, Diodato and many more!!
I don't like very much romantic movies, i prefer thriller, action, sport or superheroes movies!!
About books i like adventure and fantasy books!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

'Maybe is the thing that i am doing now! I am doing a two month Veterinary Externship at the Pittsburgh Zoo and Aquarium!
This is my first time in the United State! My university unfortunately doesn't give to his students many possibility to take practice with wild and zoological animals, so loving much that animals one year ago i have tried to make an application in many american zoos and i am very happy and glad that the Pittsburgh Zoo has taken me and given this magical opportunity!:)'

Teach, Learn, Share

I could share what i know about animal taking care, and my adventures as a zoo Vet!
I could also talk about my trips and listen about yours, i really like listen to others speaking!! Of course we could talk about Italian recipes, my prefer food is pasta but i like to eat all foods!!!we could cook together or go out for a super dinner!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentina’s full profile.