Valentin Durant's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Kyrgyz, Russian, Slovene
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Music, Travel, Beers
  • Tourism background
  • From Lille, Hauts-de-France, France
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hey, I'm Val (entin) , I come from the North of France. Paris ? No, a bit up ! Dunkirk? Ohh you're too far, go down ! let's stop in the town of Bailleul, 30 minutes from Lille and 5 minutes from the wonderful fields of Belgium ! Here I am, well.. here I was as i've been living a bit here and there! I have a master in tourism management and I'm quite often on the move.
I still did not find a medicine or treatment for my virus : Travelling ! Always on the move, always planning the next roadtrip or travel ! My mailbox is filled by spam mail from Airbnb, Blablacar, Skyscanner, Hostel.com etc, but I don't really want to get rid of them !
I'm playing the guitar and other funny instruments that we could discuss on when we meet. I like running, trekking, hiking and cycling and mostly sharing those sports with people (you maybe?).
I had the opportunity to have many internships and attend classes abroad and I'd have a lot of pleasure to learn about you !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I need to sleep and to travel, it's seems that it's the perfect place to be! I also love discovering people's lifestyles and experience down-to-earth cultural immersions.

Interests

  • running
  • music
  • folk music
  • travel
  • learning languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite music : I'm super open to every kind of music, I love reggae, folk and electro pop music but I'm not against a good old-rock or latino music! Just looking forward to discovering what you want to make me listening to!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I ate a sheep eye in Kyrgyztan !

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Benin, Bosnia and Herzegovina, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Morocco, Nepal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Togo, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Benin, Denmark, France, Slovenia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentin’s full profile. It’s free!