Valentin H's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • college student
  • From Nürnberg
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

discover as much as in the US as possible before I go home

ABOUT ME

I'm a German university student and am currently making an exchange year in Tucson, AZ. I love meeting new people and learn new things about their culture. Of course I also love traveling and try to come around as much as possible.

PHILOSOPHY

My perfect day is one on which I always do something active, like hiking or sightseeing, and is finished with a tasty dinner, some beer and an interesting talk. However, sometimes a lazy day is just a perfect day, too. For example after an exhausting finals week.

I don't own a TV since I think I lose too much time in just watching boring TV shows or commercials instead of doing something more important.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I don't have any experience yet, but came here over a friend.

Interests

listen to all kinds of music (house, rap, rock, charts, ...); sightseeing; hiking; party; chilling; interesting conversations;

  • culture
  • beer
  • partying
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to almost all kinds of music, so music I like starts at classical music, goes over rock and (some) rap music to electronic and house music.

I like movies that tell a story - no matter if it is fictional or real.

I must confess that i don't read so many books but the books I read are mostly history or fantasy books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am having an awesome time right now as a exchange student. It was amazing to see the Grand Canyon last semester.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, France, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentin’s full profile. It’s free!