Valentin & Dasha's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Ukrainian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Urban planner
  • Geography
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there! My name is Valentin I am working in urban planning. I am passionate about photography (analog and digital, mostly travel) and cinema.
I live close to Paris with my girlfriend Dasha, she is a student in data science and public policy 🤖

Our flat is really close to the rer and metro and we can host one or two travellers on a comfortable couch :) Please note that we have a cat so take care if you are allergic! We already hosted people on other platforms such as trustroots or Bewelcome and the experience was pretty good :)
We moved to CS again since it is easier to find people here then on other platforms !

My gf is Ukrainian so she speaks russian and ukrainian and I speak fluent French and English, therefore I am sure that we'll find a way to understand each other!

We would be happy to meet other travellers at our place, maybe show you around (if we are not at work/studying) and share with you our favorite places/cafes!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm a former Trustroots user, I moved back to my Couchsurfing account to enjoy a larger community and couchsurf in more rural places with my gf !

Interests

Cinema, Photography, Arts, Music, Learning languages, Politics, Culture and Traditions

  • hitchhiking
  • urban planning
  • photographies

Music, Movies, and Books

Alternative / indie / folk / electro but mostly chill music! We are open to recommendations.

We watch a lot of films/animation movies at home and go to cinema pretty often (maybe you could join, our city has a great independant cinema)

Teach, Learn, Share

We would be happy to learn:
- Songs (guitar/ukulele or vocals) in any language
- Basic words or flirty phrases in any language
- Anything about your culture, history, traditions, political views
- Your personal recepies
- Any kind of skill you would be happy to share of course!

What we can teach:
- Some French/Ukrainian/Russian/English words
- Swearing words in French 😈
- Ukrainian/French cuisine
- Something about our traditions/politics etc
- Traditional Ukrainian songs

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, travel tips, a drink, a nice walk in town or just some places to visit!
We can also cook together, and ofc we can share breakfast, we have a great Boulangerie close to our place 🥐

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentin’s full profile.

My Groups