Valeria Rivera's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valeria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Danish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • Estudiante
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Val here :)

I am a Costa Rican traveler that lived in Denmark during the craziness of 2020, then since early february of 2021 has been solo traveling. 2021 was all about Greece, Egypt, Turkey, and New York.

2022 has been all about South America, starting from my country Costa Rica, towards Panama, Colombia, Perù and Bolivia.

But then, just two months ago I came back to Europelandia for a music festival, so I visited Belgium, then Amsterdam, and moved to Kos Island in Greece.

Why CS? Well, it's been a bittersweet experience to use this app, but mostly sweet I would say. I think its a way of fighting our money centered world while connecting us to people, cultures and allowing us nice experiences.

I don't prefer to be caught up in a hostel with many other travelers, I want to meet locals because I believe that's the best way to really get to know a place. But I mean of course I also would love to connect with other internationals and share travel stories, so I often go online on hangouts :D

Easy out going, sometimes a bit shy, but always into a good conversation, especially with open minded people. I'm here to learn, I love learning the wisdom from other people's experiences, and willing to give out mine.

We can hang out for eating, visiting cool locations, museums, party clubs, you name it. But also if you're busy, I can sit back and relax at your home, or go out on my own, no prob.

Whenever I get to establish, ofc you'll be welcomed to my home in Costa Rica (or wherever I am :)) Atm I cannot really host because I'm on the move, but I will return the favor to all those in the CS family.

-Val

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

On the move! Interested in being hosted, meeting people and hanging out!

Music, Movies, and Books

I really love all genres of music, from classical rock, classical jazz, to modern techno (house, techhouse, Goa Psytrance,), indie, and also reggaetton (what can I do, I'm still latina) and even cumbia/salsa!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent +24h in Bologna airport! (2022)

Almost went to jail in Egypt (2020)

I have lived in an abandoned Costa Rican island for about a week with some friends and got bitten by a fish, couldn't walk for a month (2016)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach spanish, I can tell you SO MANY STORIES about my travels, I can sing karaoke with you, walk around city!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Panama, Peru, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Denmark, Greece

Join Couchsurfing to see Valeria’s full profile.

My Groups