Valéria's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valéria’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • UX Designer
  • Undergraduate Degree in Multimedia Production with a majo...
  • From Esteio, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Easy going! ✌️

Note: I only accept accommodation with women host. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As a good nomadic life checklist, joining this community is THE item. I'll be traveling hoping of finding people to share a little bit of this journey called life (ok, so cliché, but so true, isn't it?)

I'm up for city tours, hiking, biking, board games, going to bars, concerts, museums or even the bakery around the corner.


  • culture
  • design
  • photography
  • technology
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • bike
  • local cuisine

Music, Movies, and Books

🎵 Favorite music artists (according to Wrapped 2021 from Spotify 2021): Bon Iver, The Souljazz Orchestra, Anna Tréa, FKJ, Sofia Valdés and Hollow Coves.

🎬 Favorite Movies: Frances Ha, Mr. Nobody, Interstellar.

📚 Favorite Books: Blindness - José Saramago (Ensaio sobre a cegueira), Wuthering Heights - Emily Bronte, The Great Gatsby - F. Scott Fitzgerald.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Quit my steady job at the government to start over in a new career;

- Traveled by bus from Porto Alegre to Santiago with about 50 people I had never seen in my life and I made a lot of friends that I still have today.

- Scuba Diving

- Jump off a cliff (check in pictures)

Teach, Learn, Share

👩‍🏫 I can teach about: musical theory, how to play guitar, photography, photoshop and photo editing (Adobe CC), filmmaking and video editing, how to cook the basics, ux design (product design, design system and ops).

🙇‍♀️ I want to learn about: local culture and literally anything you feel like sharing.

👩‍🚀 I want to share: life experience, nice conversations, coffees, drinks and beers, company.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, France, Hungary, Netherlands, Paraguay, Portugal, Spain, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Valéria’s full profile.