Valerie Butrim's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valerie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Belarusian, English, German, Russian; learning Norwegian Bokmål, Polish, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student, the event organiser
  • Minsk State Linguistic University, the faculty of interna...
  • From Minsk, Minsk Region, Belarus
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Valerie. Originally I'm from Minsk, Belarus, but currently I'm studying in Budapest, Hungary. Besides my studies I organise poetry-musical events in Minsk and participate in public poetry readings. Together with my friends we have a video-channel on YouTube, where we place our video-interviews.

I enjoy travelling a lot. That's why I've decided to login on this site, because what can be better than visiting a new place and exploring it with the locals? (It is a rhetorical question).

Moreover, travelling is a good way to catch inspiration. I'm a poet, that's why it is essential for me to get new emotions and bright memories.

I hope to find new friends with the help of Couchsurfing :)

P.s. My instagram account - @leralonven

Interests

  • poetry
  • dancing
  • wine
  • traveling
  • languages
  • food
  • sport
  • marketing
  • jogging

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Russian rock stuff (Bi-2, DDT, Splin, Zemfira, etc.); Johnny Cash, The Beatles, Joe Cocker, Bob Marley, The Rolling Stones, The Scorpions, Lee Fields

Movies: Tarantino, Woody Allen; "Scent of a Woman", "The Godfather", "Burnt by the Sun", "En man som heter Ove", "Forrest Gump"

Literature: Dostoevsky, Chehov, Esenin, A.Conan Doyle, A.Christie, B.Akunin, V.Karatkevich, Ken Kesey

What I Can Share with Hosts

Pleasant emotions, a home-made dinner (f.e. Belarusian or Russian national cuisine), presents from a stay-country :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Valerie’s full profile. It’s free!