Valerio Plessi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valerio’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • IT & Photography
  • MS Computer Eng, BA Photography
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

After 373 days on the roads of Latin America...back to Europe!

ABOUT ME

Hello! I'm Valerio from Italy. I love meeting people, visiting new places and learning languages. I speak fluent Italian, English, Spanish plus some Brazilian Portuguese. I'm into photography and modern arts. In the past years I lived & worked in London, Brussels and studied in the USA.

I've always been attracted by Latin America and its culture, so last year I decided to hit the road. I traveled from Mexico overland to Ushuaia (Argentina), a 373 days and 33.000 km by land/sea/river through 18 countries. Here is a map of the whole journey:

http://goo.gl/maps/0vTdt

Before leaving for my trip Latin America, I was settled down in London where I might be back one day! I am now back to my home town Bologna to spend the summer. I love ''two-wheels rides'' so I am also planning a Bologna-Barcelona trip by motorbike, sometimes soon.. :-)

Travelling is my addiction, and photography comes along. Living in London greatly enhanced my will of improving so I attended the University of Arts and run my own photography studio. I love portraiture and travelling photography, if you'd like to see some of my work please check my personal Website or Facebook Fan Page:

http://www.valerioplessi.com

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Valerio-Diego-Plessi-Photography/172271919470718

Other things I do is working in IT (so if you need to fix your computer or internet connection I am the right person for you!:-) and try to improve my salsa & bachata skills! :-)

PHILOSOPHY

Doesn't matter where you ended up to, as long as you enjoyed the jurney.

Life is what passes by while you are busy doing other things.

Live and let live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love the concept of Couchsurfing and hosted few guests in my London flat...it was great and fun! I surfed mainly in Europe and South America. The people I met through that were the highlights of the journey.

At the moment I'm pretty much always on the move so no fixed place to host people, but I will do as soon as I could in the future.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am en experienced traveller, usually travelling on my own because I think is the best way to immerse myself in the local culture. I love my freedom and really believe that the greatest part of the trip are the people you meet on the road. It does not matter the destination, as long as you enjoy the jurney!

Interests

Travelling, photography, cooking, visual arts, modern arts, reading, motorbikes, freedom! :-)

  • arts
  • culture
  • modern art
  • photography
  • tango
  • bachata
  • cooking
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cartography
  • languages
  • visual arts

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz, bossa nova, piano, rock.

Bukowski, Keruac, Coelho, Chatwin, Hemingway, travelling stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My solo journey through America from Mexico to Argentina passing all Latin American countries: 373 days, 33000 Km by land/sea/river, 18 countries, countless amazing memories!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Italian, English and Spanish.

I can teach pretty much everything IT/computer related.

I can teach photography and studio lightning.

I can teach Italian cooking!

I'd like to improve Spanish, salsa, bachata, samba and maybe tango!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Valerio’s full profile.

My Groups