Valério Neto's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 78% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valério’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • PhD candidate (Brisbane - Australia)
  • Tourism
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, fellow travellers! I'm Valério Neto, a 30-year-old on a journey to unravel the wonders of the world. Currently pursuing my PhD at Griffith University, Australia's top-ranking university for Tourism, I find joy in both the academic realm and the vibrant experiences life has to offer.

I'm not just about research papers and lectures—I'm a laid-back individual who relishes the simple pleasures of life. Meeting new people is my forte, and I'm always up for a good chat over some beers. Whether exploring the hidden gems of a city, enjoying the company of friends, or discovering the perfect local brew, I believe in embracing every moment with enthusiasm.

Join me in creating memories, sharing stories, and savouring the richness of diverse cultures. Let's connect, learn, and make our Couchsurfing experience meaningful! 🌟

I am really a believer in the reciprocity pact. So, 'not accepting guests' on your profile will weigh partly from my acceptance or not.

Couchsurfing is about making connections. It is not a Tinder!

Connect with me on Instagram if you want: @valeriorsn (sometimes I deactivate when I have a heavy workload for my PhD).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For me, Couchsurfing is more than just finding a place to stay; it's about the enriching experience of connecting with people from all walks of life. I'm here to meet new faces, share laughter, and build meaningful connections. It's a platform where the world becomes smaller, and friendships transcend borders.

I believe in the power of helping others, and Couchsurfing provides a unique avenue to contribute to the collective imperative of making the world a better place. By opening my home, I hope to play a small part in creating a more interconnected world.

Interests

  • travel
  • cultural exchange
  • meet new people
  • drinking beer

Music, Movies, and Books

Books
Thinking Fast and Slow - Daniel Kahneman
Nudge - Richard Thaler and C. Sunstein
Tiny Habits - B. J. Fogg
Predictably Irrational - Daniel Ariely (even though he became ostracised in academia, it is still an interesting book to read)

Favourite music
Dance Monkey - Tones and I

Favourite movie
Good Will Hunting

Favourite series
Brooklyn 9-9
Modern Family
The Office
How I met your mother (I have two tattoos based on HIMYM)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

20 days and 10 Countries in Europe - I walked more than 200 kilometers

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good chat

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil, England, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Valério’s full profile.

My Groups