Valerie Comtois

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valerie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Graduated in Cinema, now traveller full time
  • University of Montreal in Filmaking
  • From Montreal, Qc, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Meet great people and travel around the world.


I have the joy of living. I see the world in an easy way: if you want to do something, go for it! Life is short and you never know when it can ends, so run into it! In the future, i would like to create my own film. I like to party, but also take time and just grab a coffee and talk. I'm a very easy going person and i love to meet new people from all around the world. If you want to know more about me because you're not sure, don't be shy and just ask i'm open-minded.


Life is beautiful.
Keep your dreams going, no matter what others say.
Be yourself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Surf a lot in Europe in the summer of 2011. I want to host now a little bit in Montreal to show people my city.


Met amazing people all around Europe by surfing their couch in 2011. Hope to still have great experience by hosting.


Cinema, music, arts, photography, travelling, hanging out, yoga, hiking, well life itself.

Music, Movies, and Books

Life is beautiful, Pulp Fiction, Fight Club, 8 1/2, Clockwork Orange.

I like all kind of music, from Mozart to Aznavour to Rise Against to Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros.

Fiction books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, just have the chance to travel like i do is an amazing thing done.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can talk to you about cinema, photography or teach you some french. I can also cook for you/together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Valerie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups